Search Unity

From Blender to Unity...always a lot of issues

Discussion in 'Asset Importing & Exporting' started by LorenzoSampietro, May 19, 2021.

1. LorenzoSampietro

LorenzoSampietro

Good afternoon,

I have been using Unity for some time with satisfaction .... unfortunately I need to make the 3d models by myself
    I am a bit familiar with Blender and I made some simple models: we are talking about cubes and spheres with something attached.

So far everything ok until I started playing with animations, armatures & bones.

now: you will wonder why I am here and not in a blender group asking questions.

Simple: the problem arises when exporting from blender or maya and importing into unity.

But is it possible that it is so complicated to import a mesh without having all these issues?

I wonder how the professionals work on it.

I also experienced Maya but poetry dropped when I realized that the problems are the same.

Forgive the outburst but I don't know who / where to turn anymore: I've seen a lot of tutorials but I never find the right way.

Below I post the videos of the problem.
    Have any of you experienced these issues? Do you have a valid solution?

In attachment you can find my blender file.

thank you

Attached Files:

2. Darmaalinc

Darmaalinc

Good day to you

The frustration is well positioned. I remember undergoing several problems whenever exporting from Blender to Unity. I see no video detailing your issue? Can you please be more specific? Is the shading missing? Animation dysfunctional? Tools aren't shown in materials?

3. LorenzoSampietro

LorenzoSampietro

Hi janaza,
    the issue is related to animation mechanic.
    Sorry, I forgot videos... Here you can find:

1) Blender situation (works well):

2) After exported in FBX

In attachment (first post) you can find the blender model.

thank you

4. Darmaalinc

Darmaalinc

Tested it out. Everything's seems perfect