Search Unity

[Freelance] [Art] [3D] Lead Game Artist - 10years industry experience

Discussion in 'Commercial: Job Seeking' started by GoldenSkullArt, Aug 18, 2021.

1. GoldenSkullArt

GoldenSkullArt

**TL;DR Portfolio: [LINK]

2022 Update: I am not available for hire or commissions for the foreseeable future. Will update if anything changes.

Heya,

my name is Max Heyder Art, also known as Golden Skull.

I am an artist with lots of experience and the creator of successful, long-standing handpainted 2D isometric art assets on the asset store.
    Screenshot_50.png

Today, I offer my services as a Freelance Artist, Lead Artist, Art Director and Consultant.

About me
    Ever since I could hold a pencil, I would sketch. My teachers at school had a strong distaste for me constantly drawing in class (I still listened & made my A-Levels that way, lol...).
    Since then, I graduated university (still drawing in class) with a Bachelor of Arts (take that, highschool teachers!).
    My personality I'd describe as quirky, fun and cheerful, but professional, transparent, communicative and mindful.
    I love to be in nature, meditate, listen to music from all over the world. I love diversity, sustainability as well as open mindedness and open heartedness.

Experience
    My gamedev journey started in 2009 and I have since worked on many projects ranging from AAA to low budget indie, with my influence being in 7+ released titles across all major platforms.
    Throughout my journey I collected both in-house and freelance, production and leadership experience.
    I specialized in cartoony styles, which are hand-painted with exaggerated proportions, colorful and vivid, bright and friendly, and I am very experienced in isometric art.

Skills & Softwares
    My main tools for 3D now is Blender and I have proper work experience with most major 3D softwares: 3DsMax, Maya, MODO, 3DCoat,ZBrush, Substance Designer & Painter.