Search Unity

FPSSample can't find levels, new install problems

Discussion in 'FPS.Sample Game' started by steveh2112, Nov 21, 2018.

  1. steveh2112

    steveh2112

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2015
    Posts:
    77
    i'm following the instruction on glithub for FPSSample on unity 2018.3.0b10 (i know the doc say
    2018.3 beta 6 but it seems that's not available for download now) and all is good until i load the project tools window

    under Levels i only see Bootstrapper but accord to the docs i should be seeing more levels, like dummy, Level_01 etc

    so i go directly to the scenes folder and try to click on all available scenes but there is nothing in them

    in the console i get this

    "
    Failed to load 'D:/Unity/FPSSample-master/Assets/ScriptableRenderPipeline/HDRP_Assets/HDRenderPipelineAsset.asset' because it was serialized with a newer version of Unity. (Has a higher SerializedFile version)
    UnityEngine.GUIUtility:processEvent(Int32, IntPtr)
    "

    i wonder if anyone can point me in the right direction to get this demo working? thanks

    PS, i downloaded from glithub with a .zip and unpacked
     
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2018
  2. steveh2112

    steveh2112

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2015
    Posts:
    77
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2018
  3. AggressiveMastery

    AggressiveMastery

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2018
    Posts:
    156
    I bet you are right, that you were able to download a good bit of it via ZIP but need to download the whole thing via LFS Support:

    "IMPORTANT: This project uses Git Large Files Support (LFS). Downloading a zip file using the green button on Github will not work. You must clone the project with a version of git that has LFS.
    You can download Git LFS here: https://git-lfs.github.com/."

    Taken from -> https://github.com/Unity-Technologies/FPSSample
     
  4. Syn0_

    Syn0_

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2018
    Posts:
    3
    Did you launch the sample correctly with the Git LFS ?
     
  5. karstenv

    karstenv

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2014
    Posts:
    61
    Yes, it works fine.