Search Unity

Games FPS - First Person Soccer

Discussion in 'Projects In Progress' started by Name_, Feb 8, 2019.

1. Name_

Name_

I always wondered why big studios don't release a soccer game in first person. ¿It's that hard to code a game like that?

Well I can say from my experience, that in physics, graphics and, the most important part to me, the feeling, it's totally possible.

I am a single dev, that started from zero, with no idea of Unity or C#
    Thanks God, Unity community it's huge and every code I needed to make this game start running was mostly online. It took me more than a year to fully understand how to do the most basics things in C# and do my own code. But overall I suppose that the code, from a purist and performance view, it's a mess :p

P.D. Small graphics glitches caused by gpu overheating because fan config was off (I don't know why) :rolleyes:

Last edited: Feb 8, 2019
  2. EVECTOR

EVECTOR

I like the idea!

omarymalela88 likes this.
  3. jbb1979

jbb1979

lol lol :D

4. khos

khos

Really cool idea! Would you share some of the FPS mechanics, e.g. is it the Unity first person controller you use?
    The term "soccer" I thought it is mostly just used in the USA, the rest of the world use the term "Football", but I get it, it goes well with FPS.

Also, I think if you can get multiplayer working this would bring a lot to the great game.

EVECTOR and jbb1979 like this.
  5. Name_

Name_