Search Unity

Four blank errors in each new project

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by Annundur, Dec 18, 2018.

1. Annundur

Annundur

Hello everyone,

I'm a developer but I'm completely new to Unity. I installed it recently and I've been watching some tutorials. But I've realized that after opening any 2D or 3D new project, four blank errors automatically appear in the Console, and I can't run the game nor build. These four errors show no indication or info at all, only the hour they showed up (exactly the same time I created the new project). I can't clear the Console, and double-click on them makes nothing.

If I try to "Build and run" some new info appears in the Console, but I've been searching for the error codes and I found nothing.

I attach two screencaptures. The first shows the Console as it is just after creating the New project. The second shows the Console errors after trying to build and run.

I'm working with Windows 7 Home Premium, 64 bits, and Unity Version 2018.3.0f2 Personal. I already tried to empty Unity cache (however it was already empty, as I wasn't able to do nothing). I also uninstalled and installed Unity again, but I'm having the same issue. While installing, I always choose to install also the Standalone Windows, Android and iOS packs, because I'm planning to develop for these platforms. I already have SDK installed and registered at Preferences->External Tools. I'm using embedded JDK.

While installing, I don't download/install Visual Studio, because according to a tutorial I'm following, if I'm fine with the MonoDevelop editor included, I don't really need Visual Studio, and I'd like to skip that if possible, but I don't know if that could be causing the problem.