Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.
  2. Unity 2022.2 is now available as the latest Tech release.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We are making some changes to the DOTS forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Have a look at our Games Focus blog post series which will show what Unity is doing for all game developers – now, next year, and in the future.
    Dismiss Notice

Forum removes "&&" in code blocks

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by any_user, Oct 3, 2014.

  1. any_user

    any_user

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Posts:
    369
  2. chechoggomez

    chechoggomez

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2013
    Posts:
    91
    Testing.....

    Code (CSharp):
    1.                
    2.         bool a;
    3.         bool b;
    4.  
    5.         if (a && b)
    6.         {
    7.             Debug.Log ("Testing");
    8.         }
     
  3. chechoggomez

    chechoggomez

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2013
    Posts:
    91
    It seems to work, but would be nice to have the specific file (.cs) in which is failing.
     
  4. any_user

    any_user

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Posts:
    369
    Yeah it also seems to work when I do it, but there are several scripts posted by other people that are missing them, so it might be a browser/OS/encoding thing...?

    Anyway if it doesn't happen often it's not a big deal. Just thought it's worth to mention.
     
  5. guavaman

    guavaman

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Posts:
    5,279