Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

[FOR HIRE Programmer] Ex-Rockstar, Ex-Amiga dev, Unity Expert 10+ Yrs (Gameplay & AI)

Discussion in 'Commercial: Job Seeking' started by radiantboy, Sep 7, 2021.

1. radiantboy

radiantboy

Hi guys! I am a game programmer, I have been since I was a child, tinkering on ZX Spectrum and then later the glorious Amiga computer, and ultimately PC and PS2, later mobile and soon PS5, Xbox. I dream in code, I dream in solutions, I dream in game worlds.. developing games and AI is my life. I live in Taipei City in Taiwan (home to a lot of computing and tech madness! Trust me it rocks here). I hold an elite "gold card" visa for game and software development, though I am British and grew up in Newcastle Upon Tyne (Yes I'm a Geordie).. what can I say, I am an urban nomad :) Before this I spent 8 years in Scotland working in the software (BT, Glasgow) and games industry for Rockstar North (Edinburgh), DC Studios (Glasgow) and more (I also won Young Software Engineer of the year award at ScotSoft 2002!). At DC I designed and developed my own title, and was lead coder on 2 different titles, at Rockstar I was a game coder and network engineer on Vice City (damn I wish I also worked on Manhunt now).