Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

For 3D/Texture artists how much should I charge for this project?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by createdbyx, Jan 7, 2015.

?

How Much should I charge?

1. $25

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. $50

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. $100

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. $200

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. Even more? $200+

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. createdbyx

createdbyx

I have a initial project proposal written for a 3D model of a cartoon style brain with hand drawn textures applied to it. Because I am no artist and this is my first time hiring an artist I am wondering how much should expect to pay for this project. I'm hoping 100-200$ CAD should cut it but again I have no idea what I should offer.

If anyone has an Idea what I should charge for the project let me know. I plan on posting this to freelancer.com website as well as the unity forms job offer thread.

------------- BEGIN PROPOSAL -------------

Codefarts.com needs a 3D brain mascott/logo/splash screen model !

Need a simple 3D model of a brain fully rigged, ready to be animated. Also need a hand drawn toon style brain texture that is applied to the model. A single animation is required demonstrating the extents to which the model is able to flex before vertex/polygon over lap occurs or a simple emote animation(s) would suffice. This is to help ensure quality and overall design.

This will be used primarily in a Unity3D project so model format should be .FBX.

The model will be used for animated splash screen sequences during startup, as well as being used to generate rendered images of the brain for the codefarts.com website, logos & and advertising purposes.