Search Unity

  1. Unity 2019.2 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice

Foggy Lights

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by DavidMiranda, Apr 8, 2014.

  1. hilllo

    hilllo

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Posts:
    2
    I totally have the same issue. Please fix it :)
     
  2. DavidMiranda

    DavidMiranda

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2012
    Posts:
    553
    Fog is not required.
     
  3. DavidMiranda

    DavidMiranda

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2012
    Posts:
    553
    Humm, weird. Ive been testing a prefab and the material is correctly created. The other problem about lightmapped levels... I don't see the relation between lightmaps and foggy lights. Works perfect for me.

    Anyhow, I will upload what I currently have, maybe I made changes months ago and never uploaded it.

    2016-11-10_10-39-35.jpg

    Be sure to use the latest version (1.6)
     
  4. SpaceRay

    SpaceRay

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Posts:
    386
    thanks for the answer and good to know.
     
  5. DavidMiranda

    DavidMiranda

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2012
    Posts:
    553
    Make sure that your camera is generating the depth texture. I think I included a script called "EnableDepthInForwardCamera", or something like that
     
  6. DavidMiranda

    DavidMiranda

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2012
    Posts:
    553
    Have you tried my demo scene first?
    The only param you have to tweak for this is the offset.
     
  7. DavidMiranda

    DavidMiranda

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2012
    Posts:
    553
    /Sample folder.... probably
     
  8. atomicjoe

    atomicjoe

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Posts:
    495
    Hi!
    Is this asset still supported and working on Unity 2018.2 ?
    It would be for Android.
    Thanks.
     
  9. DavidMiranda

    DavidMiranda

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2012
    Posts:
    553
    Hello. Yes, it will throw 3 warnings, but it works. Im going to upload an update right now.
     
  10. Coryatmarsden

    Coryatmarsden

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    Posts:
    6
    Hello! I would like to use this for a camera that switches between orthographic and perspective mode. Is that possible?
    Thanks!
     
  11. DavidMiranda

    DavidMiranda

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2012
    Posts:
    553
    Hello. Nope, it doesn't :/
     
  12. starfoxy

    starfoxy

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Posts:
    52
    Would like to purchase but wondering if this asset is still supported into Unity 2019?