Search Unity

Question Flickering splashscreen when using preload scene

Discussion in 'VR' started by Steegmens, Oct 19, 2020.

  1. Steegmens

    Steegmens

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2020
    Posts:
    6
    Hi, I'm trying to use a preload scene which simply loads in my first scene. My main problem is that the game just doesn't start anymore. Whenever I open my game, the splashscreen starts flickering and flickering.
    The preloader works fine when I just click on play in the editor, but since I use the Oculus Quest this doesn't matter since the game view doesn't have the splashscreen.

    I use a simple DDOL Script on my empty gameobject aswell as a GameController class. Did I forget something crucial perhaps? I also added the preload scene, aswell as my scene to the build.

    DDOL:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. using System.Collections;
    2. using System.Collections.Generic;
    3. using UnityEngine;
    4.  
    5. public class DDOL : MonoBehaviour
    6. {
    7.     private void Awake()
    8.     {
    9.         DontDestroyOnLoad(this);
    10.     }
    11. }
    12.  
    GameController:
    (I have emptied out my functions on purpose for this snippet)
    Code (CSharp):
    1. using System.Collections;
    2. using System.Collections.Generic;
    3. using System.IO;
    4. using UnityEngine;
    5. using UnityEngine.SceneManagement;
    6.  
    7. public class GameController : MonoBehaviour
    8. {
    9.     public static StreamWriter writer;
    10.     private static fileName = LogFile.csv;
    11.    
    12.     void Start()
    13.     {
    14.         StartCoroutine(LoadScene());
    15.         writer = new StreamWriter($"/mnt/sdcard/Logs/{fileName}");
    16.     }
    17.  
    18.     private IEnumerator LoadScene()
    19.     {
    20.         yield return new WaitForSeconds(1.5f);
    21.         SceneManager.LoadScene(1);
    22.     }
    23.  
    24.     private void SendDataToServer()
    25.     {}
    26. }
    27.  
     
  2. Hacktivist2007

    Hacktivist2007

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2021
    Posts:
    25
    Have you solved this yet?
     
  3. Hacktivist2007

    Hacktivist2007

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2021
    Posts:
    25
    I don't know. This happened to me so I just copied all the assets over to a new game and it worked fine.
     
  4. MemoriAI

    MemoriAI

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    are you solved? it's happening to me now