Search Unity

First Person Shooter - Zombie Pit

Discussion in 'Works In Progress' started by MMortal, Jan 25, 2013.

1. MMortal

MMortal

I am still learning all this stuff, but have been using Blender for a few years now. I saw how easy it was to use Unity with Blender so out of curiousity I tried it out and the rest is History. I did a few projects and followed some tutorials etc. Eventually I bought all the books I could find and stuff off the store. I got the "Ultimate FPS Shooter Camera" and really enjoyed the ease and quality of it. I can't get the Mace to work but haven't really tried that hard either. I guess in blender or the built in animation tool I would have to create an animation and play it through some script etc... any way!

The scene: Trapped in a pit with endless Ammo Endless Zombies (soldier character pack).

Here is a test/game I am working on and I would love people to play it and complain about every little thing they hate or dislike about the game. :rolleyes:

I would like some suggestions and complaints. Compliments are welcome but not as expected.

Zombie Pit - M:Mortal Games

UPDATE August 22, 2013
    Here is a webplayer version to try out and if you could give me some feedback that would be great!

MMortal Games - Zombie Pitt

I have just started back up with PRO and a webserver, so I can start development again. I am going to try and port this to Android by just adding the controls etc.

Standalone version link can be found on last page. -->

Last edited: Sep 30, 2013
  2. MMortal

MMortal

**Upcoming Changes**

02-01-2013
    DONE - Fix Headshot sounds.
    DONE - Nurf Revolver Force.
    DONE - Fix Corpse Collisions/Rigidbody.
    DONE - Fix Spawn so can't land on the head.
    (Too Small of Map!) - Was too easy with a massive explosion! - Add grenade and mêlée.
    DONE-Update Textures for Swat Soldier to make them look more like a zombie.
    (Working) - Add new arena and different weapons.