Search Unity

1. Check out our Unite Austin 2017 YouTube playlist to catch up on what you missed. More videos coming soon.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2017.2 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Unity Gear Store is here to help you look great at your next meetup, user group or conference. With all new Unity apparel, stickers and more!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Introducing the Unity Essentials Packs! Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Unity 2017.3 beta is now available for download.
    Dismiss Notice

First Day with Unity!

Discussion in 'Made With Unity' started by Aubrey-Falconer, Feb 13, 2008.

1. Aubrey-Falconer

Aubrey-Falconer

I stumbled upon Unity a couple days ago, and absolutely love it! I am a web application developer, but realtime 3D applications with physics are so much more fun than web pages!

As a testament to the power of Unity, here is what I came up with on the first day I found Unity, including learning it... I have added some minor tweaks since then, but what you see was 85% done by the time I went to bed :)

EDIT: Many different archived versions o Mars Explorer are available to play at http://MarsXPLR.com/view-268

Mars Explorer
    [​IMG]

The vehicle is based off Forest Johnson's racer, with a custom paint job and significantly different physics settings.

I am currently learning the Unity networking system, and hope to eventually have several different "teams" networked players will be able to join join - to all do battle on the martian terrain for the honor of their respective countries and monopoly of Mars' resources...

Who can make it to the top of the volcano? :)

2. 64746c

64746c