Search Unity

FindKernal Fails

Discussion in 'Linux' started by thecraftycodingfangirl, Sep 17, 2017.

1. thecraftycodingfangirl

thecraftycodingfangirl

I imported a game project into a fresh install of the 2017.2.0b11 Linux editor on my Ubuntu 16.04 system. Said game project had been built using the Windows editor on Win10.

The project eventually loaded but I was greeted with the series of error messages that follows:
    I'm quite new to working with Unity and as I know the Linux version is not formally supported at the moment I'm hesitant to file a bug report about the issue. I'm going to be doing level design to help my husband with this game project he's been developing. If anyone can point me in the right direction to resolve these issues, it would be most appreciated.

2. Tak

Tak

It looks like this is an issue with a third-party package (Lighting Box) not being able to find a particular kernel in one of its compute shaders.
    I wasn't able to duplicate this behavior with their test scenes, so it may be related to either your project or your machine - filing a bug report would give us more information to track down the issue.

3. zero_null

zero_null

Hello.
    I am having the same issue on Unity 2018.1.3 ! I am using the post processing stack 2

UnityException: FindKernel failed
    UnityEngine.Rendering.PostProcessing.ScreenSpaceReflectionsRenderer.Render (UnityEngine.Rendering.PostProcessing.PostProcessRenderContext context) (at C:/Users/GS/AppData/Local/Unity/cache/packages/packages.unity.com/com.unity.postprocessing@2.0.7-preview/PostProcessing/Runtime/Effects/ScreenSpaceReflections.cs:210)
    UnityEngine.Rendering.PostProcessing.PostProcessLayer.BuildCommandBuffers () (at C:/Users/GS/AppData/Local/Unity/cache/packages/packages.unity.com/com.unity.postprocessing@2.0.7-preview/PostProcessing/Runtime/PostProcessLayer.cs:400)