Search Unity

[Feature Request] Make Unity Hub window resizable.

Discussion in 'Unity Hub' started by Noisecrime, Jul 18, 2018.

1. Noisecrime

Noisecrime

Hi,

I've been using Unity Hub almost exclusively for several months now and really like the direction its going. Its already proved very useful, time saving and just plain easier to work with for launching correct Unity versions for specific projects.

Its gotten to the point where i'm seriously considering deleting all my Unity install desktop shortcuts, Windows Start menu pinned installs and the installs pinned to my taskbar! This is a huge step for me as at any one time I have 6-8 Unity versions installed and that's not even including various betas, alpha or experimental builds. Really I can't emphasize enough just how much of a workflow change this would be for myself and something I never dreamed would be possible.

There is currently only one major drawback that stops me and that is the lack of being able to resize the Hub window.

The problem i'm facing is that with the default Hub window size, i'm unable to view all my Unity install versions in one go, forcing me to scroll to get to the oldest builds. Being able to resize the window ( which is well under half the height of my available screen, in fact its almost just over a third ) would allow me to view all my installed versions easily without scrolling, even if the number of installs were to grow considerably.

In addition I noticed when trying to add versions prior to 2017 having to scroll down to the 'locate a version' is a bit of a workflow killer, especially when trying to add half a dozen installs sequentially. Its also an option that can easily be missed since it might be offscreen depending on number of installed versions. Perhaps this option could be move into the side bar menu or something?

Thanks

Spartanash1 likes this.
  2. afshinity

afshinity

Unity Technologies

Hi there,