Search Unity

  1. The 2022.1 beta is now available for testing. To find out what's new, have a look at our 2022.1 beta blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Feedback Feature Request for Unity Shader Graph

Discussion in 'Unity Collaborate' started by RChrispy, Jan 6, 2021.

  1. RChrispy

    RChrispy

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Posts:
    62
    A simple node that would enable the users of shader graph to create more interactive shaders directly in the editor: Tags

    Tags should be a public node always displayed in the editor (maybe colapsed not connected to anything?) It is in the generated shader code and generating the code saving it in a different file just to edit the tags every time you fix enhance or change something is annoying. Especially because the preview during shader scripting is not working on interactive shaders like in the example link below.

    ShaderGraph Code:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. Shader "Shader Graphs/2DFogOfWarShader" {
    2. Properties {
    3. [NoScaleOffset]  _MainTex ("MainTex", 2D) = "white" { }
    4. _TeamNumber ("TeamNumber", Float) = 0.000000
    5. _ThisLocalPlayerTeamNumber ("ThisLocalPlayerTeamNumber", Float) = 0.000000
    6. [ToggleUI]  _SharedVisionInTeam ("SharedVisionInTeam", Float) = 1.000000
    7. }
    8. SubShader {
    9. Tags { "QUEUE"="Transparent+0" "RenderType"="Transparent" "RenderPipeline"="UniversalPipeline" }
    10.  
    11.  
    12. // Stats for Vertex shader:
    13. //        d3d11: 8 math

    Example to achieve something like this:
    https://gamedev.stackexchange.com/q...-i-only-show-parts-of-objects-that-overlap-2d


    ps: Also I was not sure where to post such simple feature requests a Community Manager could move this thread if necessary.
     
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2021
    iDerp69, daneobyrd, Pr0x1d and 4 others like this.
  2. mrsnipey_unity

    mrsnipey_unity

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    +1 from me.
     
  3. d2clon

    d2clon

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2017
    Posts:
    17
    Yes I just want to set "DisableBatching" = "True" in my shader :/
     
  4. allworknoplay

    allworknoplay

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2015
    Posts:
    15
    Yes please! It really cripples shader graph to have to manually compile the shader to add a tag.
     
  5. iDerp69

    iDerp69

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2018
    Posts:
    19
    I need this.
     
unityunity