Search Unity

FC Audio Tools

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by Masashi-Wada, Jul 19, 2015.

  1. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65


    FC Audio Tools provides the raw level editing of audio files to you. If from your audio assets want to cut the silence part, you can use this. If the volume of the audio assets who you want to use is not match, you can use this. If you want to embed a loop point in your assets, you can use this.

    Sound asset of your project, it can be processed directly in the editor. Your audio assets analyze, edit, generates effects and loops. As a result, your sound is enhanced, unified environment is provided.



    Features
    • WaveEditor ( raw level audio edit )
      • Per channel waveform Cut / Copy / Paste / Trim
      • Fade / crossfade / volume
      • Marker point
      • A/B loop setup
      • Marker to AnimationClip/Json
    • Level Adjuster(1 click volume unification)
    • Preview with Audio Mixer
    • Internal 32bit float processing
    • Support up to 8ch(7.1ch) audio files
    • Up to 8ch empty AudioClip creating
    • Full support for Windows, Mac OS X, Linux
    • Works with Unity5.1 or later

    Why tool"s"?
    Now, there is only WaveEditor to FCAudioTools. I have plans to offer you the other tools in the future. All of these will be included to the package of FC Audio Tools. However, the FC Audio Tools is not a tool for the only sound professionals. Developer beginners and hobbyist is, is to provide a package that can be safely processing the audio. So, if there is that you are in trouble in the sound, please tell me whether it to me.

    Store Page: http://u3d.as/ffp
    Official website: http://www.futurecartographer.com/fcaudiotools
    Documents: http://www.futurecartographer.com/fcaudiotools-documents


    Free Edition
    Store Page:
    http://u3d.as/yi8
    Edition Comparison: http://www.futurecartographer.com/fcaudiotools-editioncomparison

    Editing looped sound in Wave Editor (ver 1.x).
     
    Last edited: Aug 20, 2016
    Muckel likes this.
  2. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
  3. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    Hi there.

    version 1.0.1, coming soon!

    Wave Editor
    - ADD: Cut with removes selected waveform and places it on the clipboard.
    - ADD: Del key to call the Cut.
    - FIX: Cut/Copy with no selection.
    - FIX: Apperance of line width on Intel GPU and AMD GPU.
    - FIX: When selecting the Process menu, waveform view position of change.
    - FIX: Playback crash when the Sample Loop indicates the outside waveform.
    - FIX: Crash when waveform size is 0.
    - FIX: Console error log of when you close the dialog. (only Mac OS X Editor)
     
  4. kilik128

    kilik128

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Posts:
    880
    Hi it's possible to make mix of wav with him and export all ?
     
  5. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    Hi kilik!

    You asked from web?
    It is I'm sorry if it is it.
    The error had occurred in the reply to you and I worried.

    Now, The wav files mix is impossible. wav files are joinable.
    However, it is time and effort a few.
    I also recognize the problem and a mix is made to work in a future version.

    The edited result can be saved to a wav file.
    The place to save can also be used as a desktop directory although it operates by Unity.
    Since Preview youtube was added, I want you to see by all means.
     
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2015
  6. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    released version 1.0.1 today!

    Wave Editor
    - ADD: Cut with removes selected waveform and places it on the clipboard.
    - ADD: Del key to call the Cut.
    - FIX: Cut/Copy with no selection.
    - FIX: Apperance of line width on Intel GPU and AMD GPU.
    - FIX: When selecting the Process menu, waveform view position of change.
    - FIX: Playback crash when the Sample Loop indicates the outside waveform.
    - FIX: Crash when waveform size is 0.
    - FIX: Console error log of when you close the dialog. (only Mac OS X Editor)
     
  7. kilik128

    kilik128

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Posts:
    880
    ok i only one piste at this time if i have understand
    and it's possible to get waw editor on scene view ?
    :)=
     
  8. Yann

    Yann

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Posts:
    431
    Hi,

    Very interesting. In your description, what does "runtime" exactly refer to ?
     
  9. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    hi kilik,

    Is the waveform of AudioClip displayed into a game?
    (For example, display of a communication machine)

    Then, if it is, this tool is Unity editor extension and cannot realize it.
    Acquisition of a waveform [ FC Audio Editor ] is original implementation, and the file format is limited only to wav by it.
     
  10. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    Hi, yann!

    "runtime" is Unity players. (Windows/Mac/Linux standalone,android,iOS,etc..)
    The playback test of the AudioClip edited by FC AudioTools was done on these Unity players.
    You will expect that there is no problem in working on the selected platform. I checked it!
     
  11. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    Hi,

    On Unity5.2.x, FC Audio Tools has a problem in the playback feature now.
    By scripts compiled after playback of audio, also when again to play audio, Unity editor will crash.
    I considered it to be a problem of Audio Clip API of Unity5.2.x, and it sent the bug report to Unity.
    This will not fire in the up to Unity5.1.4.

    Although it expects that it will be fixed by future Unity, the version which performed provisional revision including other change is released.
    However, probably, it may cause a memory leak.

    I thank your patience.
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2015
  12. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    Hi,

    version 1.0.2 is coming soon.

    1.0.2
    - ADD: Add Create/AudioClip to context menu. ( create silent new .wav files )
    - FIX: Does not work in the FCAudioTools home directories changed.
    - CHG: FCAudioToolsPlayPreview gameobject is hide now.

    Wave Editor
    - FIX: Unusual return of edits by the scripts reload.
     
  13. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    [Japanese]
    FC Audio Toolsは、Unity5.2.xの場合に特定の操作をするとUnityエディタが強制終了する症状が発生します。
    サウンドをプレビュー再生後、プロジェクトのスクリプトコンパイルをおこない、再びプレビュー再生をするとUnityエディタがクラッシュしてしまいます。
    本質的にはUnityのサウンドAPIの問題と考えているのですが、修正されたバージョンがリリースされるまでもう少し時間が必要となると思います。
    この症状はUnity5.1.4までのバージョンでは発生していません。
    近日この問題への暫定対処を含めたバージョンを公開予定です。ただこの対処はメモリリークをおこす可能性があります。

    申し訳ありません。
    もうしばらくお待ちください。
     
  14. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    released version 1.0.2 today!

    http://u3d.as/ffp

    1.0.2
    - ADD: Add Create/AudioClip to context menu.
    - FIX: Does not work in the FCAudioTools directories changed.
    - FIX: Editing data broken at script re-compile.
    - FIX: Static dependence of Assembly-CSharp dll file.
    - CHG: FCAudioToolsPlayPreview gameobject is hide now.

    Wave Editor
    - ADD: Open files from audio clips object picker. Choose to File > Open.
    - FIX: Unusual return of edits by the scripts reload.
    - FIX: Audio Clip files path tracking. (move,rename,delete and etc)
     
  15. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    Hi,

    The crash problem of the editor by playback and script compile was fixed in Unity5.3.2p4.
    Also in Unity5.3.3, it will be released soon.
    FC Audio Tools does not recommend the use between Unity5.2.0 and 5.3.2.
    Please use Unity5.3.3 or later.
     
  16. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    Hi,

    version 1.1.0 is coming soon.

    General
    - FIX: Editing data broken at script re-compile.

    WaveEditor
    - ADD: Selection per channel.
    - ADD: Cut/Copy/Paste between channels.
    - ADD: Support to processing per channel.
    - ADD: Selection triming.
    - FIX: Sometimes no display cue markers.
    - FIX: When the script reload, waveform zoom level is reset.
    - FIX: Marker display after the movement.
    - FIX: Selection drag to outside the WaveEditor window.
    - CHG: Processing the selection channels to work.(Cut/Copy/Paste/Playback sound/All Process)
    - DEL: Removed menu "Paste Special/Overwrite". (Replaced new Paste)
     
  17. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    released version 1.1.0 today!
     
  18. lazygunn

    lazygunn

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Posts:
    2,749
    Is there a possibility of an api for run-time use? (So audio can be manipulated by a player for eg)
     
  19. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    Hi lazygunn,

    There is no plan of run-time function.
    FC Audio Tools is you can use for editing in the editor mode.
    Please tell me the run time function which you want.
    In the future, I may be able to review it.
     
  20. lazygunn

    lazygunn

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Posts:
    2,749
    Basically i'd like the user to be able to cut/clone segments of audio in a clip for use in rearranging it or creating new separate clips for use elsewhere. It's intended for leapmotion/vr use so the amount of user control is very fine grained, where the typical usage of this would be cutting a segment for use in a step sequencer
     
  21. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    Hi lazygunn,

    It's very interesting.
    Your hope is excellent. It will affect a plan.
    However, it cannot be prepared quickly now. Since there are many problems, it may be difficult for using the present code of FC Audio Tools as a practical use target in run time as it is.
     
  22. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    version 1.2.0 comming soon.
    new feature preview with audio mixer.
    support output audio mixer group and audio mixer snapshots A/B balance control.
    scene and scripts for audio mixer paramater creating are no need!

    1.2.0
    General
    - NEW: Audio Mixer Demo(Link to Audio Mixer files).
    - ADD: Create/AudioClip/(mono - 8ch) to context menu.
    - CHG: Change Demo sub directories in FCAudioTools.

    WaveEditor
    - NEW: Link to Audio Mixer.
    - CHG: Preview doesn't stop by the lost focus and preview halt by script compile.
     
  23. lazygunn

    lazygunn

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Posts:
    2,749
  24. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    Hi lazygunn,

    It extends potentiality.
    Unity Audio Mixer cooperation is added to WaveEditor.
    Although native plug-in is not built in, you can do cooperation in a preview using plug-in and Audio Mixer.
     
  25. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    released version 1.2.0 today!
     
  26. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    version 1.2.1 is live now.

    animationclipdemo.jpg

    General
    - ADD: Event callback demo that is synchronized with the AnimationClip and AudioClip.
    - FIX: Remove an empty name label from wav file. (output file size reduction.)
    - FIX: Size calculation of the wav file that contains many markers.
    - FIX: If all of the marker texts is empty, an wav-open exception occurs.
    - CHG: Sub dialogs close at reload editor assemblies.

    WaveEditor
    - ADD: Export markers to AnimationClip. (File > Export > Markers > AnimatonClip)
    - ADD: Export markers to Json. (File > Export > Markers > Json)
    - ADD: Import markers from Json. (File > Import > Markers > Json)
    - ADD: Snap the Selection and cursor to the marker position (Disable temporary by the shift key)
    - FIX: Optimized markers rendering.
    - FIX: Toolbar buttons status at preview.
     
  27. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    Thank you for the support of FC Audio Tools!

    Incoming FC Audio Tools version 2!
    It will be the first major upgrade in June. This will new tools and new features added. Of course, these will run Windows, OS X, and Linux.



    Level Adjuster
    In version 2.0 new tool, it will add Level Adjuster. It performs reproduction of a plurality of assets is a function that can adjust the sound volume. The image on the right side of the screen shot you see.

    Are you troubled by the sound effects and music volume is incorrect? Sound experts in your team, might have a different work. Do not worry even in such a case. To drop the file you want to edit to Level Adjuster window. And, while listening to each sound, moving the volume bar. The sound is immediately able to preview.
    I believe that it is difficult to adjust to listen? The tool adds RMS-based analysis capabilities, can display the magnitude of the volume in the visual. In a future version, loudness-based analysis is implemented.

    In fact, this tool is not only adjust the volume. Media player functions to listen to the asset in order also combine. It has a feature that links to audio mixer, asset folders and Wave Editor.

    Wave Editor
    Wave Editor is now to be able to edit multiple files. To open of that because the file has changed.
    Please drop the file to the window. This will you can patchwork of sound.
     
    Last edited: Jun 8, 2016
  28. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    hi there,

    FC Audio Tools 2 would be required to Unity5.1.0f3 or later, and Unity5.4 is ready.
    Earlier unity, version 1.2.1 will be downloaded.

    thank you.
     
    Last edited: May 27, 2016
  29. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    FC Audio Tools 2 is live now.

    2.0.0
    General
    - NEW: Level Adjuster Tool.
    - NEW: New skin.
    - ADD: Accept a load of broken wav file.
    - ADD: Send to FCAudioTools to context menu.
    - IMP: Reduced memory footprint when AudioClip loading.
    - IMP: Reduced CPU usage. (re-draw and timing optimization)
    - FIX: LoopMusicDemo scene objects/scripts.
    - FIX: If all of the marker texts is empty, an broke wav-save.

    Wave Editor
    - NEW: Editing of multiple files.
    - ADD: Channel mute for preview.
    - FIX: Export AnimationClip-float parameter is 0 reserved.
    - CHG: Disable auto layout of selection status box.
    - CHG: Drop file to edit.

    Level Adjuster
    - NEW: First release.
     
  30. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    FC Audio Tools ver 2.0.1 is live now.

    2.0.1
    General
    - IMP: Edited clip was memory release. Improved script compile time after the window closed.

    Level Adjuster
    - FIX: When lost focus does not transition to continue playback.
     
  31. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    Hi,
    FC Audio Tools FreeEdition is live now!
    http://u3d.as/yi8

    The new edition has been added to the FC AudioTools.
    This edition is suitable if you want to trial our tool before you buy the paid version.
    Please try on your own.
     
  32. Marionette

    Marionette

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2013
    Posts:
    349
    Hello Masashi, I've been trying unsuccessfully to contact you. I'm not sure if you're checking your messages or not, however there is one there from me ;)
     
  33. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    Hi Marionette,

    I received a message from you.
    But had to cross with this message, I sent a reply to your question.
    Please check whether.
     
  34. Marionette

    Marionette

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2013
    Posts:
    349
    Thank you for the reply ;)

    I responded in kind ;)
     
  35. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    Hi, ver 2.1.0 is live now.
    Undo function did not exist.
    But it is in the past.
    You are using the undo / redo that has been integrated into the Unity, you can change the waveform and settings.

    2.1.0
    General
    - CHG: All settings move to Preferences menu. (Choose menu Edit -> Preferences -> FC Audio Tools)
    - ADD: Open facebook page.

    Wave Editor
    - NEW: Support editing undo/redo

    Level Adjuster
    - FIX: Shared audioclip between Level Adjuser and Wave Editor

    thank you.
     
  36. mrleon

    mrleon

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Posts:
    18
    Very nice audio tool! I think it will save me lots of time. I have some feature requests :

    - Make it easier/quicker to add a marker (maybe by double clicking in the marker area)
    - Make it easier/quicker to edit a marker's name (maybe by clicking on a marker's name).
    - Maker it easier/quciker to delete a marker (maybe by selecting and pressing delete)
    - Export all marker data in all audio files in one json file
    - Customizable json

    Thanks for your hard work
     
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2016
  37. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    Hi mrleon,
    Thank you for your request!

    The request for your marker is my study, and very good shortcuts idea.
    But customization json needs consideration.
    Please let me know your image more.
     
  38. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    Hi mrleon,

    In the current version (2.1.0), create a new marker by pressing the 'M' key.
    I will make a correction to show this.
    However, there is no shortcut for marker name change and marker deletion.
    The DEL key is currently used for deleting the range, and adjustment of these active objects is necessary.
     
  39. mrleon

    mrleon

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Posts:
    18
    Thanks for the update! That small change will save me a lot of time.
     
  40. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    Hi, ver 2.2.0 is live now.
    It is improvement of marker operation.

    General
    - FIX: Console warning message on Unity5.5

    Wave Editor
    - IMP: When click on the marker label, the name change dialog is displayed.
    - IMP: Change mouse cursor on SampleLoop, Marker's label and message.
     
  41. MAttila

    MAttila

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2015
    Posts:
    5
    Hi,
    I just started to use your tool, it was looked like really useful but unfortunatelly it removes half of my project when i was tried to save a cutted sound. I got a 2 days backup but i have to do everything what i did yesterday and today :( I dont know what happened but there is space and @ characters in directory name and space in the file name.... No console log.
    I hope it will be fixed.
     
  42. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    Hi MAttila,

    I apologize to you for the delay in replying to you.

    I have not seen the same behavior as your report.
    I can not return your lost time, but I will continue to investigate from now on.

    Please let me know about your using unity version and OS.
    That will be my help.
     
    Last edited: Apr 19, 2017
  43. Muckel

    Muckel

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Posts:
    438
    Hello,
    great and amazing tool!
    well I'm looking for a way to generate realtime Waveforms while recording audio on Mobile & Desktop...
    Is there a way to do this with your tools?
    I sent also a mail via your webpage but not sure if you got that...
    thank you
    M.
     
  44. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    Hi Muckel,

    FC AudioTools does not have the recording feature.
    Also, this tool does not provide runtime functionality to extend your application. (Waveform display, playback, recording, etc.)
    If you are interested, you can experience free edition.
    https://www.assetstore.unity3d.com/#!/content/68940

    Thank you!
     
  45. JesterGameCraft

    JesterGameCraft

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013
    Posts:
    147
    Hi,

    I had a question. I tried the free version and ran into every issues/questions. First of all after importing package I had to restart unity to hear playback, but that's OK. The question I have is, when I export the click with markers it seems to be set to an animation that is set to 60 FPS. Is there a way to change that on export to 30FPS?

    Regards,
    Jester
     
  46. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    Hi Jester,
    I am glad with your review.

    *issue
    For preview playback, you do not need to start the editor, but it sounds very strange.
    Please let me know the Unity version you are using.

    *question
    The default of AnimationClip is created as 60 fps, but FCAT does not have the function to overwrite it.
    However, I understood that the setting is very useful.
    In the next release add it to the export dialog.
    I misunderstood that it could do from the Animation window.
    If you need it now, you need to find other tools in AssetStore or change the m_SampleRate parameter in .anim file with Force Text mode.

    Thank you.
     
  47. JesterGameCraft

    JesterGameCraft

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013
    Posts:
    147
    Hi,

    Unity version I'm using is 5.6.2f1 (64bit) Mac running on <Metal>. When I imported the package I had Audacity open at the same time. Not sure if that could have caused it. In any case just restarting Unity fixed it. Maybe it's just specific to my setup.

    About the 60FPS the way I got around it was simply divide the number of the frame that a marker is on by 2. I think this just might be particular to my use case so might not be of value to other people. Just figured I mention it.

    Thank You for getting back.

    Regards,
    Jester
     
  48. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    Hi Jester,

    Thank you for your help!
    I will test if I can reproduce it.
    and, the frame rate setting of the animation clip will not be hard work for me.

    Thank you.
     
  49. JesterGameCraft

    JesterGameCraft

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013
    Posts:
    147
    Hi,

    The no sound after import might have been my fault. I think I could have had the sound muted in the editor. I've recently moved to testing animation events and sound but before that I had it muted because of music always being on. It's a setting I always leave on so when I test on device music is streaming and using up the CPU. In any case since then I've ran into several occasions with no sound and it always turned out to be the mute setting I forgotten about.

    So just letting you know not to spend any time on this, in case you haven't already. It was my bad. Sorry.

    Regards,
    Jester
     
  50. Masashi-Wada

    Masashi-Wada

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    65
    Hi Jester,
    Thank you for letting me know about it.
     
unityunity