Search Unity

  1. Unity 2019.1 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice

[FatalError] No idea from where this happen.

Discussion in '2019.1 Beta' started by Quatum1000, Dec 24, 2018.

  1. Quatum1000

    Quatum1000

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2014
    Posts:
    676
    Happen sometimes. Can't send the project because is too large and not splitable.

    (0,0): [12.24.2018 05:10:49.159 nachm.] GetAnalyzersFromCompilation threw an exception: System.ArgumentNullException: Value cannot be null.
    Parameter name: source
    at System.Linq.Enumerable.Where[TSource] (System.Collections.Generic.IEnumerable`1[T] source, System.Func`2[T,TResult] predicate) [0x0000d] in <1b13ba6391c74847bbc3eddc86df7eee>:0
    at UnityEditor.Compilation.CodeAnalysisManager.GetAnalyzersFromCompilation (System.String assemblyFilename, System.String[] unityCompilerArguments) [0x00044] in <f284bc37beb04e42836ac1e95ef12b00>:0
    System.Threading.ThreadHelper:ThreadStart()
     
  2. APSchmidt

    APSchmidt

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Posts:
    1,955
    Isn't Linq a plugin of some kind? Maybe it's not compatible with 2019.1 and you should go back to the last version of your project you saved before upgrading. Or, it just needs to be updated.
     
  3. Lurking-Ninja

    Lurking-Ninja

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Posts:
    3,596
  4. Quatum1000

    Quatum1000

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2014
    Posts:
    676
    Seems the problem cause by literal keyword' it's not updated in Linq when using the incremental compiler #42
    • c#7.1 object == default
    • instead of c#7.0 object == null
    In c#7.0 is possible to use object == default(objectType)

    I use c#7.1 object == default because it should also value representation. But currently I can not recommended
    to use object == default.
     
  5. Lurking-Ninja

    Lurking-Ninja

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Posts:
    3,596
    Well, you really should not use incremental compiler, since it has been deprecated already.
     
  6. tertle

    tertle

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Posts:
    1,249
    This should work fine if you drop the incremental compiler.

    I use the default keyword all the time .
     
  7. hippocoder

    hippocoder

    Digital Ape Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Posts:
    25,183
    Yep remove inc compiler, it is absorbed functionality wise into the main 2018.3 release now. If the problem persists, please report a bug and drop the case number they email back to you, in this thread and I'll edit the title to include the number (I do this where I can on alpha or beta).