Search Unity

Fantasy kit Q&A

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by MJohnson24, Oct 23, 2014.

1. MJohnson24

MJohnson24

Dear users,
    Ive created a "Town Creator Kit" in the asset store within the last few days, but have no reviews yet, because I am new to selling on the asset store, and am probably not known too well yet. I do understand why, because everybody's preference varies from one thing to another.

This post is to ask that you check out my pack, and please try and respond back, if you wish, as to what you do or do not like about what is showing, or whether or not you'd buy it.

I am creating dozen of models everyday, and will have many packs like this one soon, just looking for some feedback, as it would be much appreciated! Thanks.

The link to asset store: https://www.assetstore.unity3d.com/en/#!/content/23573

2. Teila

Teila

Hi, I am impressed by the scope of your pack, all those pieces. Looks very good as far as content. However, your screenshots are not that great. I suggest you try making a webplayer demo of a walk through of a village/town made with your assets. It is difficult to judge the quality of the work in screenshots. Also, you should tell us the resolution of the textures and the polys/vertices of your models. This information that is important to know. A mobile developer will want low res and vertices while a desktop user will want something with higher resolution and can handle a little bit higher vertices.

I can't tell you if I would buy it or not. I like the idea of a modular pack but I need better quality textures. I also look for variety such as different types of roof textures and a variety of walls. While you certainly have a lot of nice pieces that would save me a lot of time, I really need to see a demo or at least much higher quality screenshots.

Hope this helps. Good luck to you! I have just started modeling and I am very impressed by the quantity of meshes you have made. Keep at it! :)