Search Unity

Failed to build WebGL game

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by Enderlook, Dec 5, 2018.

1. Enderlook

Enderlook

I am new in this and I was trying to understand how worked the built so I did the following:

1. Make a new project, 3D.
    2. Switch platform to WebGL.
    3. Build and select a new folder for the build.

After a while, I got this:

Code (Log):
    1. Failed running "C:\Program Files\Unity\Editor\Data\PlaybackEngines\WebGLSupport\BuildTools\Emscripten_Win\python\2.7.5.3_64bit\python.exe" "C:\Program Files\Unity\Editor\Data\PlaybackEngines\WebGLSupport\BuildTools\Emscripten\emcc" @"C:\Users\MYUSER\DOCUME~1\PROGRA~1\Unity\THELAS~1\Assets\..\Temp\emcc_arguments.resp"
    3.     stdout:
    4.     stderr:ERROR:root:C:\Users\MYUSER\Documents\Programación\Unity\The Last Tower\Temp\StagingArea\Data\Native\build.bc: No such file or directory ("C:\Users\MYUSER\Documents\Programación\Unity\The Last Tower\Temp\StagingArea\Data\Native\build.bc" was expected to be an input file, based on the commandline arguments provided)
    5.     UnityEngine.GUIUtility:ProcessEvent(Int32, IntPtr)
    Then this:

Code (Log):
    1. Exception: Failed building WebGL Player.
    2.     UnityEditor.WebGL.ProgramUtils.StartProgramChecked (System.Diagnostics.ProcessStartInfo p) (at /Users/builduser/buildslave/unity/build/PlatformDependent/WebGL/Extensions/Unity.WebGL.extensions/ProgramUtils.cs:48)
    3.     UnityEditor.WebGL.WebGlBuildPostprocessor.EmscriptenLink (BuildPostProcessArgs args, Boolean wasmBuild, System.String sourceFiles, System.String sourceFilesHash) (at /Users/builduser/buildslave/unity/build/PlatformDependent/WebGL/Extensions/Unity.WebGL.extensions/BuildPostprocessor.cs:425)
    4.     UnityEditor.WebGL.WebGlBuildPostprocessor.LinkBuild (BuildPostProcessArgs args) (at /Users/builduser/buildslave/unity/build/PlatformDependent/WebGL/Extensions/Unity.WebGL.extensions/BuildPostprocessor.cs:474)