Search Unity

Looking For Contributor Experienced game designer looking for 1-2 programmers for VR firefighting game. 18+ only

Discussion in 'Non Commercial Collaboration' started by Zebrakiller, Mar 22, 2021.

1. Zebrakiller

Zebrakiller

**Project Name:** VR Firefighters

**Role Required:** Unity 3D C# Programmer

**My Role:** Project manager, Game Designer

**My Experience**

I have been a project manager and game designer for the company that I co-own, [Big Red Planet](http://bigredplanetgames.com) for about 5 years. During my time with BRP I have released 2 games that I was the project manager and lead game designer. The most notable one being [One More Night](https://store.steampowered.com/app/535630/One_More_Night/), which is a top-down shooter currently in early access. The company is moving on to a survival horror game as the next project and that game is too spooky for me so I’m going to be minimally involved in the development. So, I’m starting a side project to break into the VR space!

I have also worked on a few other small mobile games and have worked with other indie developers working on other projects that have not released yet.

**Project Length:** 4-6 months for MVP

**Compensation:** rev-share plus small monthly payments on milestones.

**Project Description:** VR Firefighters is a VR game where the player takes on the role of a firefighter in a large city. The main objective is for the player to play through the story missions by responding to emergencies. There will be a central hub where the player can practice firefighting techniques and select missions to progress the story. On missions, the player will be able to move utilizing a teleport system common on many VR titles.