Search Unity

  1. We would like to hear your feedback about Unity and our products. Click here for more information.
    Dismiss Notice

Everytime reopening Hub it always asking for license

Discussion in 'Unity Hub' started by Reanimate_L, Jan 25, 2018.

  1. Reanimate_L

    Reanimate_L

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Posts:
    2,354
    What the title said, everytime i Quit Hub and reopening it again. The Hub always asking me to activate the license.
     
  2. jorrit5477

    jorrit5477

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Posts:
    49
    Same here
     
  3. BorisMongeau

    BorisMongeau

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2017
    Posts:
    48
    There is a bug fix for the license in progress, it should be fixed soon
     
    IJsLauw and Reanimate_L like this.
  4. bjarkeck

    bjarkeck

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2014
    Posts:
    243
    Any news on this? It seems like every time I shift between opening the hub and opening Unity outside the hub, I have to re-validate the license, on either side.
     
  5. TaleOf4Gamers

    TaleOf4Gamers

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Posts:
    789
    Same, I am not sure if we are a minority but this happens to me nearly every time.
     
  6. JackPS9

    JackPS9

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Posts:
    30
    It happens to me as well, though once a while it wont ask for it.
     
  7. caffeine13

    caffeine13

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2013
    Posts:
    5
    This used to happen occasionally, but now I'm getting it every time I open HUB.
     
  8. PeterR

    PeterR

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Posts:
    13
    Any news on this? It has been happening to me since hub first launched.
     
  9. XUNITY4K

    XUNITY4K

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    2
    No. It happens still all the time.
     
  10. AbrahamDUnity

    AbrahamDUnity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2017
    Posts:
    190
    Hi all,

    We're terribly sorry about this issue and hope to resolve it soon. It is possible that it was fixed in the Hub V2 (available in beta). In any case we tried to make the license flow much easier in the later and we encourage everyone to give it a try. Installing the beta shouldn't affect your current Hub as it will be installed as a separate app (please close one before opening the other). Sorry again for the inconvenience!

    Cheers,
     
  11. mholmes

    mholmes

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2012
    Posts:
    197
    getting issue to, Unity hub sucks.
     
  12. terryYang

    terryYang

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Posts:
    20
    me too, it always asking me to activate the license. unity2019 must be started by unityhub, that's sucks, it can't be used up to now!
    update to 1.6.1, it still can't work.
     
    479813005 likes this.
  13. Karsten

    Karsten

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Posts:
    98
    Unity hub 2.0 still always asks for a new licence you can redo the activate new licence how often you want it always reasks, my guess is that it tries to save the info somewhere where a normal user cant save stuff, it could be that if you start as admin that it works (not tested) , but even if that works it isnt a real solution