Search Unity

  1. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

Everything is blue after converting to URP

Discussion in 'Universal Render Pipeline' started by majidarif, Mar 31, 2020.

  1. majidarif

    majidarif

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2015
    Posts:
    11
    Hello,

    I recently switched an existing project to URP. I also changed my android settigs to linear colorspace and Vulcan + OpenGLES3.

    But when I play the game. Most of the screen becomes blue.

    upload_2020-3-31_22-30-0.png

    But it looks fine on the scene view

    upload_2020-3-31_22-30-44.png

    My camera though is a prefab that gets added to the scene at runtime.

    upload_2020-3-31_22-31-56.png

    Does that matter?
     
  2. beardedrangaman

    beardedrangaman

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2017
    Posts:
    9
    I'm not sure which version you are using but you might need to re do post porcessing, try removing the layer and adding a volume and new profile
     
  3. majidarif

    majidarif

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2015
    Posts:
    11
    Sorry forgot to add that information. Unity 2019.3.6f1

    I will try to just remove the post processing altogether.

    UPDATE 1

    I tried removing post processing completely and it's the same blue screen.
     
  4. majidarif

    majidarif

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2015
    Posts:
    11
    Just checking if someone can help?
     
  5. themist221

    themist221

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2017
    Posts:
    4
    I have the exact same problem did you happen to find the cause of this by any chance?
     
  6. FireRuben

    FireRuben

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2018
    Posts:
    18
    Just ran into this problem myself, any fixes found?
     
  7. BonneCW

    BonneCW

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2017
    Posts:
    81
    Is the blue the background color of the camera and are you rendering to a render texture with that camera? In that case disable all post processing for that camera, it will cause an opaque texture to be rendered instead of transparent otherwise.

    If it's not that I don't know, just had exactly that issue because of that reason.
     
  8. Sebelulu

    Sebelulu

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2012
    Posts:
    1
    I had the same issue. I went into the camera and set priority to 1. That seemed to solve the issue for me :)
     
    Lars-Steenhoff likes this.
  9. transat

    transat

    Joined:
    May 5, 2018
    Posts:
    772
    Don’t be blue @majidarif. URP will get better.
     
    JonathanBartel likes this.
unityunity