Search Unity

Every time I update Unity Hub it gets unpinned from the task bar

Discussion in 'Unity Hub' started by v-ercart, Aug 22, 2018.

  1. v-ercart

    v-ercart

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2018
    Posts:
    8
    I keep Unity Hub pinned to my task bar so I can quickly get to it. I do this by launching Unity Hub, then right clicking the icon in the task bar, and selecting "Pin To Taskbar". I always keep it between Git Kraken and Microsoft Teams, two other apps which I have pinned.

    Every time I update Unity Hub it gets unpinned from the task bar. That means I have to repin it, and then move it back into it's spot.

    Please make it so Unity Hub updater doesn't unpin the Unity Hub icon from my taskbar.
     
    Eric-Claeys likes this.
  2. afshinity

    afshinity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2017
    Posts:
    334
    Hi there,

    First of all, we are so happy that our app is one of the pinned Item in your taskbar.
    And sorry for the inconvenience. We will take a look into the issue.
     
  3. whizzkid

    whizzkid

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2016
    Posts:
    7
    it's still being deleted. any progress on this?
     
    VildNinja likes this.
  4. JoeysLucky22

    JoeysLucky22

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Posts:
    14
    Hey, I've also been having this problem for a while now both on my home and work machines. It still happened with 2.0.2. Oddly enough the dude I sit next to at work doesn't have this issue and we're using very similar machines... Is there some windows setting I should look into? (using windows 10 pro)
     
  5. laeusnb

    laeusnb

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Posts:
    57
    Would love to know if there's a setting somewhere. I just updated to 2.1.0 and it nuked itself from my taskbar as always.
     
  6. APSchmidt

    APSchmidt

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Posts:
    3,166
    It seems to be a problem related to Windows 10, I don't have it under Windows 7 SP1 up to date.
     
    AbrahamDUnity likes this.
  7. Eric-Claeys

    Eric-Claeys

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    Same issue. It would be awesome if updating didn't remove the pin.