Search Unity

Every Single ReservedName By Unity

Discussion in 'Documentation' started by Shaltna, Apr 28, 2021.

?

Was this helpful at all?

1. Pfffft. Are you serious? Obviously not. I'm not a programmer.

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Eeehh... I'm here to see the results. I don't care one way or another.

100.0%
  3. No. Just ... No.

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. I'm new to programing. So, not yet.

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. I'm learning Unity's side. So it could theoretically help me 49% of the times I need help.

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  6. I'm eager to know more about Unity's code. This helps at least 51% of the times I seek out aid.

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  7. I know quite a bit, so yes; Finding things such as what I don't know is a huge step for me.

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  8. Absolutely! I thought I knew everything Unity has to offer. This has proved me wrong. Thank you!

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. Shaltna

Shaltna

Many of us here do what we can to write our scripts, but what the majority of us don't 100% recall is the massive library of Unity's entire list of reserved names. What I have in mind for this thread is to grow an accumulation of only reserved names that we as the noob programmer or the professional official can use as a quick reference guide. This is just a fast and contingent way for checking that you don't accidentally use a reserved name that is not meant to be used and understand it when we do want to use it. We can then later on hyperlink these reserved names to Unity's API or Manual if we choose so, but for now let's start keep with what we have for now. It would be nice if this thread could be a group effort because of how massive this is, but I too will put all of my effort available from my abilities, into this.