Search Unity

Event system for Mecanim

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by G1NurX, Dec 25, 2012.

1. G1NurX

G1NurX

This asset is FREE now.
    You can check out from Github
    https://github.com/Ginurx/MecanimEventSystem

I have too little time to maintain it. Bugs can't be fixed in a hurry as old time.
    It needs help from community.

DONT BUY IT IN ASSET STORE NOW. IT'S GOING TO BE FREE.

Thank you all.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

$Capture0.PNG
    $c1.PNG

Last edited: May 29, 2015
  2. Lypheus

Lypheus

A badly needed component for using mecanim - will give this a shot after xmas here, thanks G1!

3. fireheadd

fireheadd

Hi G1NurX,
    I'm a bit of a noob here.
    I did set everything up as discribed (I think.)
    I have Two Events on an animationclip, at it's start and end with the same name.
    The first with an Int32 set to 1.
    The second with an Int32 set to 0.

Now I want to play a soundclip when the Int32 is set to 1 and stop it when it's set to 0.
    In javascript. Could you tell me how to do that? I simply don't know.
    Thank you.

4. G1NurX

G1NurX

I'd like to add the first event named PlaySound and the second one named StopSound.

In your case, write a function, for example, Bang with an int argument.
    Attach the script contains this function to the gameobject emit the event.

Last edited: Jan 7, 2013
  5. panta

panta

Thank goodness! I can't wait to download this and see how it works. I've been struggling with trying to get footsteps in Mecanim for the past hour using curves. That feature is not implemented as well as I had hoped from watching the Mecanim demo videos. It's advertised as a way to manipulate data, but the values returned are not reliable, so it's really only good for tweening animations in blend trees and imprecise scalings for colliders.

You are the best! Expect a purchase in the next five minutes.

6. Lypheus

Lypheus