Search Unity

  1. We are migrating the Unity Forums to Unity Discussions. On July 12, the Unity Forums will become read-only.

    Please, do not make any changes to your username or email addresses at id.unity.com during this transition time.

    It's still possible to reply to existing private message conversations during the migration, but any new replies you post will be missing after the main migration is complete. We'll do our best to migrate these messages in a follow-up step.

    On July 15, Unity Discussions will become read-only until July 18, when the new design and the migrated forum contents will go live.


    Read our full announcement for more information and let us know if you have any questions.

Bug Errors updating to Beta Pre RemoteConfig to 3.0.0-pre.14

Discussion in 'Unity Remote Config' started by stu_dious, Apr 1, 2022.

  1. stu_dious

    stu_dious

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Posts:
    34
    Hi, I tried updating my package to the latest beta Remote Config release and caught the code changes relating to it being moved into Unity.Services.RemoteConfig but I'm getting this and haven't figure out how to resolve it.
    Cheers, s


    upload_2022-4-1_11-47-51.png
     
  2. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    14,446
    It looks like you have the Economy package in this project also? Please compare to a new/empty project and add only RC. If that works, please provide steps to reproduce for your other project and please specify which packages and versions you are using, including Unity version. Another thing to try is to close Unity, make a full project backup, then delete your Library folder and open the project again. The Library folder will be rebuilt upon opening the project.
     
  3. stu_dious

    stu_dious

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Posts:
    34
    Hi JeffDUnity3D, I've set up a new project, linked to a dashboard project with beta services activated. I'm seeing a clash between Economy 1.0.0-pre.8 and Remote Config 3.0.0-pre.14. See attached grabs. There's no issue if I use RC 3.0.0-pre.13.
    I can't alter those files ... the economy package is automatically rebuilt.

    upload_2022-4-4_11-33-16.png
    upload_2022-4-4_11-34-14.png
    upload_2022-4-4_11-34-27.png
     
    Last edited: Apr 4, 2022
  4. stu_dious

    stu_dious

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Posts:
    34
    JeffDUnity3D ... Unity 2020.3.24f
    I started a new project, added the beta package manifest entries created in Unity dashboard, then updated remote -config to v14. v13 is ok.

    "com.unity.remote-config": "3.0.0-pre.3",
    "com.unity.services.analytics": "3.0.0-pre.4",
    "com.unity.services.authentication": "1.0.0-pre.37",
    "com.unity.services.ccd.management": "1.0.0-pre.2",
    "com.unity.services.cloudcode": "1.0.0-pre.7",
    "com.unity.services.cloudsave": "1.0.0-pre.3",
    "com.unity.services.economy": "1.0.0-pre.8"
     
  5. stu_dious

    stu_dious

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Posts:
    34
    In Unity 2020.3.32f1, first errors when updating to Remote Config 3.0.0-pre.14:
    upload_2022-4-4_13-53-22.png

    upload_2022-4-4_13-53-35.png
     
  6. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    14,446
    stu_dious likes this.
  7. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    14,446
    @stu_dious Turns out that this is an known issue that we are working on. Sorry for the inconvenience. The next version of Economy will work with RC 3.0.0-pre.14 , so you have a choice either to
    • use the current version of Economy with RC < pre.14
    • use next version of Economy with current RC >= pre.14
     
    stu_dious likes this.