Search Unity

  1. We are looking for feedback on the experimental Unity Safe Mode which is aiming to help you resolve compilation errors faster during project startup.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

errors compile in frist time

Discussion in '2019.1 Beta' started by chemamhamza19, Apr 4, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. chemamhamza19

    chemamhamza19

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2019
    Posts:
    3
    Hi guys i have errors compiles when starting in unity for that i can't add script to wrting
    pls how to fix it ;;.PNG
     
  2. Peter77

    Peter77

    QA Jesus

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Posts:
    4,928
    What Unity version do you use? If you select one of these error message, does it reveal additional information?
     
  3. LeonhardP

    LeonhardP

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016
    Posts:
    2,074
    Could you please submit a bug report with reproduction steps and reply in here with the issue ID?
     
  4. chemamhamza19

    chemamhamza19

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2019
    Posts:
    3
    i use version 2018.3 this will happend when i drag script in gameobjet ,but the error messages in console do not indicate the source of the problem ad shown
     

    Attached Files:

    • u1.PNG
      u1.PNG
      File size:
      223.7 KB
      Views:
      291
    • u2.PNG
      u2.PNG
      File size:
      241.1 KB
      Views:
      327
    • u3.PNG
      u3.PNG
      File size:
      214.1 KB
      Views:
      274
  5. chemamhamza19

    chemamhamza19

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2019
    Posts:
    3
     

    Attached Files:

    • u1.PNG
      u1.PNG
      File size:
      223.7 KB
      Views:
      382
    • u2.PNG
      u2.PNG
      File size:
      241.1 KB
      Views:
      279
    • u3.PNG
      u3.PNG
      File size:
      214.1 KB
      Views:
      285
  6. zombiegorilla

    zombiegorilla

    Moderator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Posts:
    8,145
    This forum is for 2019.1 Beta issues only. Please repost your questions in the proper forum.

    You have errors in your script, you have likely set it up incorrectly, this is fairly common for new users if you don't follow the tutorials carefully. Check the getting started forum and the scripting forum and look for similar problems. Also consult the Learn section and go through the beginner scripting tutorials.
     
    chemamhamza19, LeonhardP and Peter77 like this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
unityunity