Search Unity

Unity's version control component has been upgraded to Plastic SCM.

Error with hdrp and collaborate

Discussion in 'Unity Collaborate' started by Gametyme, May 22, 2020.

  1. Gametyme

    Gametyme

    Joined:
    May 7, 2014
    Posts:
    618
    I uploaded my project on pc but when I download it on Mac or Pc I get a bunch hdrp errors. I was able to solve most on Mac by deleting the hdrp asset and reinstalling. The final error is below. I have also confirmed that if I copy my project from pc to external hard drive to my Mac everything works fine.

    Code (CSharp):
    1. System.Exception: Compute Shader compilation error on platform Metal in file Packages/com.unity.render-pipelines.high-definition/Runtime/ShaderLibrary/ShaderVariables.hlsl:8: failed to open source file: 'Packages/com.unity.render-pipelines.high-definition-config/Runtime/ShaderConfig.cs.hlsl' at kernel LightVolumeColors
    2. HDRP will not run until the error is fixed.
    3.  
    4.   at UnityEngine.Rendering.HighDefinition.HDRenderPipeline.ValidateResources () [0x00054] in /Users/flyrone/Documents/UnityProjects/Drone Wars 2019.3.13Pc/Library/PackageCache/com.unity.render-pipelines.high-definition@7.3.1/Runtime/RenderPipeline/HDRenderPipeline.cs:536
    5.   at UnityEngine.Rendering.HighDefinition.HDRenderPipeline..ctor (UnityEngine.Rendering.HighDefinition.HDRenderPipelineAsset asset, UnityEngine.Rendering.HighDefinition.HDRenderPipelineAsset defaultAsset) [0x006d5] in /Users/flyrone/Documents/UnityProjects/Drone Wars 2019.3.13Pc/Library/PackageCache/com.unity.render-pipelines.high-definition@7.3.1/Runtime/RenderPipeline/HDRenderPipeline.cs:352
    6.   at UnityEngine.Rendering.HighDefinition.HDRenderPipelineAsset.CreatePipeline () [0x00000] in /Users/flyrone/Documents/UnityProjects/Drone Wars 2019.3.13Pc/Library/PackageCache/com.unity.render-pipelines.high-definition@7.3.1/Runtime/RenderPipeline/HDRenderPipelineAsset.cs:33
    7.   at UnityEngine.Rendering.RenderPipelineAsset.InternalCreatePipeline () [0x00004] in /Users/builduser/buildslave/unity/build/Runtime/Export/RenderPipeline/RenderPipelineAsset.cs:12
    8. UnityEngine.GUIUtility:ProcessEvent(Int32, IntPtr) (at /Users/builduser/buildslave/unity/build/Modules/IMGUI/GUIUtility.cs:187)
     
  2. Gametyme

    Gametyme

    Joined:
    May 7, 2014
    Posts:
    618
    I was able to fix this by uninstalling the HDRP and reinstalling it. Then doing a reimport. This is really counter productive.
     
  3. scotthill

    scotthill

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Posts:
    2
    Can confirm, reimporting worked for me as well, though I did not have to reinstall.
     
  4. Tech-Labs

    Tech-Labs

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Posts:
    105
    @Gametyme
    Can you please elaborate on what you reimported? Your whole Asset folder?

    Cheers!
     
  5. Gametyme

    Gametyme

    Joined:
    May 7, 2014
    Posts:
    618
    Yes delete the library and open the project.