Search Unity

  1. Unity 2019.2 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice

Error with creating and joining game

Discussion in 'FPS.Sample Game' started by halionxentertainment, Nov 6, 2018.

  1. halionxentertainment

    halionxentertainment

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    Hello! When I want to create or join the game I have that error in console:

    Win32Exception: ApplicationName='AutoBuild/AutoBuild.exe', CommandLine=' -batchmode -nographics -consolerestorefocus +serve Level_01 +game.modename assault +servername Samplegame', CurrentDirectory='AutoBuild', Native error= Parametr jest niepoprawny.

    System.Diagnostics.Process.StartWithCreateProcess (System.Diagnostics.ProcessStartInfo startInfo) (at <3845a180c26b4889bc2d47593a665814>:0)
    System.Diagnostics.Process.Start () (at <3845a180c26b4889bc2d47593a665814>:0)
    (wrapper remoting-invoke-with-check) System.Diagnostics.Process.Start()
    MainMenu.OnCreateGame () (at Assets/Scripts/Game/Frontend/MainMenu.cs:186)
    UnityEngine.Events.InvokableCall.Invoke () (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Runtime/Export/UnityEvent.cs:166)
    UnityEngine.Events.UnityEvent.Invoke () (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Runtime/Export/UnityEvent_0.cs:58)
    UnityEngine.UI.Button.Press () (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Extensions/guisystem/UnityEngine.UI/UI/Core/Button.cs:66)
    UnityEngine.UI.Button.OnPointerClick (UnityEngine.EventSystems.PointerEventData eventData) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Extensions/guisystem/UnityEngine.UI/UI/Core/Button.cs:108)
    UnityEngine.EventSystems.ExecuteEvents.Execute (UnityEngine.EventSystems.IPointerClickHandler handler, UnityEngine.EventSystems.BaseEventData eventData) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Extensions/guisystem/UnityEngine.UI/EventSystem/ExecuteEvents.cs:50)
    UnityEngine.EventSystems.ExecuteEvents.Execute[T] (UnityEngine.GameObject target, UnityEngine.EventSystems.BaseEventData eventData, UnityEngine.EventSystems.ExecuteEvents+EventFunction`1[T1] functor) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Extensions/guisystem/UnityEngine.UI/EventSystem/ExecuteEvents.cs:261)
    UnityEngine.EventSystems.EventSystem:Update()


    Can someone help me?

    Other error that I have:

    ApplicationException: GAME ASSERT FAILED : Trying to switch to Connecting but that is already current state GameDebug.Assert (System.Boolean condition, System.String msg) (at Assets/Scripts/Core/GameDebug.cs:126) StateMachine`1[T].SwitchTo (T state) (at Assets/Scripts/Utils/StateMachine.cs:39) ClientGameLoop.CmdConnect (System.String[] args) (at Assets/Scripts/Game/Main/ClientGameLoop.cs:846) Game.CmdConnect (System.String[] args) (at Assets/Scripts/Game/Main/Game.cs:779) Console.ExecuteCommand (System.String command) (at Assets/Scripts/Console/Console.cs:267) Console.ConsoleUpdate () (at Assets/Scripts/Console/Console.cs:184) Game.Update () (at Assets/Scripts/Game/Main/Game.cs:610)

    (Sorry for my bad english!)
    I really need help!
     
  2. petera_unity

    petera_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 23, 2016
    Posts:
    39
    Could you try locating the AutoBuild folder inside your project folder and verify you have an AutoBuild.exe file. If you do, try starting it and see what happens (it should open up the game but just with an console).

    Also: just doublecheck that you are building for Windows 64 bit.

    peter
     
  3. mothergamer1905

    mothergamer1905

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    Ive tried that but it is still not working.