Search Unity

Error when I try to install Render Pipelines.

Discussion in 'Package Manager' started by INKnightStudio, Jun 1, 2018.

  1. INKnightStudio

    INKnightStudio

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Posts:
    9
    This error appears when I try to instal render pipelines on package manager:

    Cannot perform upm operation: Unable to add package [com.unity.render-pipelines.high-definition@1.1.10-preview]:
    Package [com.unity.render-pipelines.core@1.1.10-preview] cannot be found [NotFound]
    UnityEditor.EditorApplication:Internal_CallUpdateFunctions()



    The same occur to Lightweight Render Pipenline.
     
  2. okcompute_unity

    okcompute_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Posts:
    574
  3. INKnightStudio

    INKnightStudio

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Posts:
    9
    @okcompute_unity
    I'm using Unity 2018.1.1f1

    Note: I need to change the .log extension to .txt because the .log format is not allowed in this forum.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Torbach78

    Torbach78

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Posts:
    150
    Unity 2018.1.2f1

    same issue

    upload_2018-6-1_10-55-42.png

    Lightweight Render pipeline
     
    INKnightStudio likes this.
  5. CaptainScience

    CaptainScience

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2013
    Posts:
    43
    I have the same issue on 2018.2.0b6 with a completely new project started with the XR Lightweight Render Pipeline template. Updating the lightweight pipeline to 1.1.10-preview:

    Code (CSharp):
    1.  
    2.   Package com.unity.render-pipelines.lightweight@1.1.10-preview has invalid dependencies:
    3.     com.unity.render-pipelines.core: Package [com.unity.render-pipelines.core@1.1.10-preview] cannot be found
    4.  
     

    Attached Files:

  6. ShivekGG

    ShivekGG

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Posts:
    4
    Created empty project in Unity 2018.1.0f2. Opened Package Manager and decided to import Lightweight RP, the same error occured.
     
  7. JConcha

    JConcha

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Posts:
    2
    I'm encountering the same issue. Unity 2018.1.2f1
     
  8. INKnightStudio

    INKnightStudio

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Posts:
    9
    I FOUND A FIX

    Just download the SRP CORE package, found in Package Manager
     
    Torbach78 likes this.
  9. okcompute_unity

    okcompute_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Posts:
    574
    Hello,

    This is a syntonization issue between the package metadata and the package download availability. In other words, this is a server side issue. I'm in contact with our service provider so we resolve this problem as soon as possible. In the meantime, you have to wait for the download to be available. This can happen at any moment. Sorry for this!

    Regards,

    Pascal
     
  10. Torbach78

    Torbach78

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Posts:
    150
    Hello, is there something we can download manually in github? i still can't get any shader graphs to work
     
  11. okcompute_unity

    okcompute_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Posts:
    574
    Hey everyone. This should be resolved since last Friday. Let me know if you are still affected by this issue.

    Regards,

    Pascal
     
  12. Torbach78

    Torbach78

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Posts:
    150
    I'm afraid the package manager still errors for me in the existing Project

    Cannot perform upm operation: Unable to add package [com.unity.render-pipelines.lightweight@1.1.10-preview]:
    A confict has been found for package `com.unity.postprocessing` required by:
    com.unity.render-pipelines.core@1.1.8-preview
    com.unity.render-pipelines.lightweight@1.1.10-preview [Conflict]
    UnityEditor.EditorApplication:Internal_CallUpdateFunctions()​


    - However a new project allows the install
     
  13. okcompute_unity

    okcompute_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Posts:
    574
    Hi @Torbach78 ,

    This is not the same problem. It seems you project packages resolution is resulting in a conflict state. Can you tell me the Unity version you are using and share the content of the project manifest please? (
    Packages/manifest.json


    Thank you,

    Pascal
     
  14. Torbach78

    Torbach78

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Posts:
    150
    2018.1.0f2 -- but was just a test project/migrated to a new project... it was deleted

    sorry
     
  15. okcompute_unity

    okcompute_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Posts:
    574
    ok. If ever this conflict happen again, please share the project manifest.

    Regards,

    Pascal
     
  16. milaadd

    milaadd

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Posts:
    11
    I'm encountering the same issue in entities module. Unity 2018.2.1f1 :( Capture1.JPG
     

    Attached Files:

  17. okcompute_unity

    okcompute_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Posts:
    574
  18. milaadd

    milaadd

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Posts:
    11
    Yes, of course here is my upm.log file! cause uploading *.log files are not allowed I changed it to txt!
     

    Attached Files:

    • upm.txt
      File size:
      3 KB
      Views:
      387
  19. okcompute_unity

    okcompute_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Posts:
    574
    It seems that your have a connection issue on this ip: 75.126.118.184

    See this line in the log:
    {"message":"connect ETIMEDOUT 75.126.118.184:443","stack":"Error: connect ETIMEDOUT 75.126.118.184:443\n    at Object._errnoException (util.js:1024:11)\n    at _exceptionWithHostPort (util.js:1046:20)\n    at TCPConnectWrap.afterConnect [as oncomplete] (net.js:1182:14)","code":"ETIMEDOUT","errno":"ETIMEDOUT","syscall":"connect","address":"75.126.118.184","port":443,"level":"error","timestamp":"2018-08-01T12:57:41.413Z"}


    Is this an intermittent problem?
     
  20. milaadd

    milaadd

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Posts:
    11
    My internet connection seems okay I can use Asset Store and Unity Services through Editor as you can see in uploaded screenshot and when I opening the unity package manager suddenly throw errors in console (the packages resolved successfully during opening the project and there was no errors in console after the editor opened) and also upm.log file still include connection time out errors! Capture33.JPG
     

    Attached Files:

    • upm.txt
      File size:
      9.7 KB
      Views:
      434
  21. okcompute_unity

    okcompute_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Posts:
    574
    @miladdd Where are you located? country or region?
     
  22. milaadd

    milaadd

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Posts:
    11
    I'm currently located in Iran. Is it because of US sanctions against Iran? :| I could use Unity Asset store and other stuff through VPN. Isn't possible to use new Unity features at all?
     
  23. okcompute_unity

    okcompute_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Posts:
    574
    No, my question is not related to any political issues :). Package manager registry is served on a different infrastructure. We use a third party provided to host packages. It is totally possible that you experience different timing with the package manager.

    Can you try to do a curl request on the asset store and the package manager URLs like this:

    curl -w "\nTotal time: %{time_total}\n" -o /dev/null packages.unity.com/com.unity.package-manager-ui


    and


    curl -w "\nTotal time: %{time_total}\n" -o /dev/null assetstore.unity.com


    This could give us an idea on the performance difference you are witnessing.

    Thanks,

    Pascal
     
    technicat likes this.
  24. milaadd

    milaadd

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Posts:
    11
    Okay! here's my results. Thanks for helping Pascal :)
    Capture6.JPG
     
  25. okcompute_unity

    okcompute_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Posts:
    574
    So you totally have a performance issue with your connection to our registry. Let me contact our host provider to get more details from them.

    Pascal
     
  26. milaadd

    milaadd

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Posts:
    11
    Thank you for taking the time :)
     
  27. milaadd

    milaadd

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Posts:
    11
    I want to know Is there any other way to access the packages? can I download them somehow and import them to project?
     
  28. okcompute_unity

    okcompute_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Posts:
    574
    Our host provider support asked if you could run these commands in the terminal and return the results:

    Code (JavaScript):
    1. $ curl whatismyip.akamai.com
    2. $ dig akamai.bintray.com
    3. $ mtr --report-wide --report-cycles 100 akamai.bintray.com
    4. $ dig dl.bintray.com
    5. $ mtr dl.bintray.com
    For your download/import question. No there is not.

    Regards,

    Pascal
     
  29. milaadd

    milaadd

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Posts:
    11
    Hi again, I uploaded the results. Apparently because of sanctions mtr softlayer blocks our requests I used VPN and send the results with/without VPN.
    Kind Regards
    Milad
     

    Attached Files:

  30. mojtaba-taghavi

    mojtaba-taghavi

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    salam milad jan.
    toonesti hal koni moshkelo?
     
  31. okcompute_unity

    okcompute_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Posts:
    574
    Hi @milaadd,

    This is the answer I got from our provider:

    So sadly, it seems that you were right. It is related to the sanctions. I'm sorry :(

    Regards,

    Pascal
     
  32. Alimohammadlo

    Alimohammadlo

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2017
    Posts:
    14
    hello guys i am find roadmap for fix this error in unity 2018.3 beta
    firest one go to the console and copy link
    looks like this links :https://packages.unity.com/com.unity.render-pipelines.high-definition
    and shold be find tgz file new version in github find looks like this url on a page
    https://packages.unity.com/com.unity.render-pipelines.high-definition
    and find hip link githob : looks like this
    https://download.packages.unity.com...r-pipelines.high-definition-4.1.0-preview.tgz
    and downloading and export file fine package.json file and go to the package maneger window and click to "+" and adding jeson file and click to the ok and wating for compeleting inporting package files thancks everyone
     
    AlexWei likes this.
  33. AlexWei

    AlexWei

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2014
    Posts:
    9
    @Alimohammadlo I finally downloaded all the packages. It works well.
     
  34. BEKumar

    BEKumar

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2019
    Posts:
    3
    upload_2019-1-15_18-5-48.png


    Iam trying to Import 2D Animation samples
     
  35. JCIPL

    JCIPL

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2018
    Posts:
    8
    Same issue with 2018.3.5f1
     

    Attached Files:

  36. okcompute_unity

    okcompute_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Posts:
    574
    @JCIPL Looks like you cannot reach the registry. This either for the same reason found in this thread or because of some other reasons like a firewall or proxy.

    Regards,

    Pascal
     
  37. Dramonx

    Dramonx

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2019
    Posts:
    3
    I wonder if it is a compatible issue or something. Because I have tried to download lightweight and High definition and it wont download and wont show any error messages. But I can download other packages as well. Weird