Search Unity

Error when building Android .APK

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by flyinglimousine, Jan 11, 2019.

1. flyinglimousine

flyinglimousine

Hi, I'm fairly new to unity, and just experimenting with publishing to android, I am using Unity 2017 4.17f1, JDK 1.8 and the latest Android SDK. I press build, the progress bar nearly reaches the end but then throws up this error:

It also printed this in the console:

CommandInvokationFailure: Gradle build failed.
    C:/Program Files/Java/jdk1.8.0_191\bin\java.exe -classpath "D:\Program Files\Unity\Editor\Data\PlaybackEngines\AndroidPlayer\Tools\gradle\lib\gradle-launcher-4.6.jar" org.gradle.launcher.GradleMain "-Dorg.gradle.jvmargs=-Xmx4096m" "assembleRelease"

stderr[
    D8: Program type already present: com.unity3d.ads.mediation.IUnityAdsExtendedListener

FAILURE: Build failed with an exception.

* What went wrong:
    Execution failed for task ':transformDexArchiveWithExternalLibsDexMergerForRelease'.