Search Unity

Error trying to put the key on the editor where it asks for it...

Discussion in 'Unity IAP' started by JustAnotherDude, Oct 15, 2018.

  1. JustAnotherDude

    JustAnotherDude

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2013
    Posts:
    160
    On the Options part of the Services when setting up the InApp purchases I copy and paste the key from my google play developer console, as requested, but it gives an error saying : "Please enter the key in a valid format".

    I can't figure out what is wrong here, I literally copy paste the entire key, it's just as in the console, no spaces...
     
  2. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    5,219
    Can you show a screenshot and the URL?
     
  3. JustAnotherDude

    JustAnotherDude

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2013
    Posts:
    160
    (ss removed)

    That key is copied from my Services & APIs google page.
     
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2018
  4. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    5,219
    Got it! Yes, this key is saved to the Analytics Dashboard, which is currently down for maintenance. This is likely the issue, the same is happening to me. Hopefully the Dashboard will be back up within 24 hours.
     
    JustAnotherDude likes this.
  5. JustAnotherDude

    JustAnotherDude

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2013
    Posts:
    160
    It's still not working here. Using Unity 2018.2.10f1.

    It worked after updating unity to 2018.2.12f1.
     
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2018
  6. omaglana

    omaglana

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2017
    Posts:
    3
    I am using Unity 2018.2.16f1 but its not working for me
     
  7. jerrychan2018

    jerrychan2018

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    same issue
    was using 2018.2.16f1
    But still having same problem after updated to 2018.2.17f1
     
  8. jerrychan2018

    jerrychan2018

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    upload_2018-11-30_13-12-19.png upload_2018-11-30_13-12-37.png
    should we contact the official technician ?
     
  9. unityjingyao

    unityjingyao

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2017
    Posts:
    220
    Hi,
    I'm sorry that I couldn't reproduce this issue on my side.
    But there is a workaround.
    You can also input your Google Public Key on the Analytics Settings page.
    https://analytics.cloud.unity3d.com/projects/{UPID}/edit/
     
  10. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    5,219
  11. abrar0304

    abrar0304

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Posts:
    8
    i am also facing that same issue while putting key in editor it said to me please enter the valid key format while i am using the right format of key string of iap
     
    Zepoid likes this.
  12. abrar0304

    abrar0304

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Posts:
    8
    here is the proof Snap attache kindle check the issue i am ussing 5.6.6 @JeffDUnity3D kindly have a look at my issue i have applied all the possible solution of link unlink project services on off almost every solution which ever in my mind i applied but nothing going on
     

    Attached Files:

    • iap.PNG
      iap.PNG
      File size:
      14.9 KB
      Views:
      670
  13. unityjingyao

    unityjingyao

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2017
    Posts:
    220
    Hi @abrar0304 ,
    Have you tried the workaround I offered above?
    It should work.
     
  14. abrar0304

    abrar0304

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Posts:
    8
    hi @unityjingyao i do not have access to unity account .. as i am working under a gaming studio so please cooperate with me in this context
     
  15. unityjingyao

    unityjingyao

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2017
    Posts:
    220
    Hi @abrar0304 ,
    I'm sorry that I don't have the permission to input the key for you.
    That error might be caused by your permission issue.
    Please find the people who has access to this project for help.
    Sorry for the inconvenience.
     
  16. abrar0304

    abrar0304

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Posts:
    8
    hi @unityjingyao i have implemented in app purchase earlier many time before the issue encounter . and from december start i am unable to implement the in app purchase ... is there any kind of change in policy of in app purchase of unity from november or december so send me .so i could read the new policy and implement in app purchase
     
  17. abrar0304

    abrar0304

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Posts:
    8
    when i have done a update of existing game in app purchase is working for that project and if i create a new project i am unable to verify the key issue i have a screen hot of this
     
  18. abrar0304

    abrar0304

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Posts:
    8
    here is the screen shot of errror
     

    Attached Files:

  19. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    5,219
    It's not an error, it's simply a suggestion for you to enter your Google license key. You need to be a member of the organization to enter it. You would have had to be a member of the organization to have released the game in the first place. Even with the message, purchases will still work, the key is only for us to display purchases on your Dashboard. It does not affect the purchase flow, and is not related.
     
  20. fingersoft

    fingersoft

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    Posts:
    2
    Hello Developers, for me error got fixied
    1 Keep inapp products ready in google console
    2 In Unity click on Analytics from services enable Analytics
    3 Play the Unity project once (you will see success of integration in logs)
    4 Now Paste your App service api key in Inapps Column.... This will work
     
  21. abrar0304

    abrar0304

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Posts:
    8
    hey @JeffDUnity3D i have tried all the possible things which ever i can do .... i have linked my project and become member of an organization but i could not able to run my in app key on unity service
     
  22. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    5,219
    You can also enter the key on the Analytics Dashboard, can you try that?
     
  23. abrar0304

    abrar0304

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Posts:
    8
  24. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    5,219
    @abrar0304 Do you get an error when attempting the enter the key in the Dashboard also? Please show a screenshot.
     
  25. dhitz666

    dhitz666

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2017
    Posts:
    3
    only error if you put google license key on Unity Editor.
    1. on editor click "Go to the Dashboard"
    2. click Analystics setting and put your google license keyand save
    3. back to your unity editor close your tab "Services" and open again
    4. done
     
  26. SteveKouts

    SteveKouts

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2012
    Posts:
    29
    Having this problem too and cant get the link to work either, its showing me an old version of the dashboard website.
     
  27. SteveKouts

    SteveKouts

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2012
    Posts:
    29
    OK I fnally got it to work I had to do some real digging through the settings menus to get around a prompt that kept telling me to go to "Services" tab inside Unity Editor.
    Thanks for the help.
     
  28. msklayaci

    msklayaci

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    exact solution;)
     
  29. enes23

    enes23

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2016
    Posts:
    3
  30. ikasapoglu

    ikasapoglu

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2017
    Posts:
    14
    Thank you @dhitz666 , clicked "Go to Dashboard" and accepted license agreements of unity analytics has solved my problem.
     
    mtylerjr likes this.
  31. outsdr

    outsdr

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2019
    Posts:
    1
  32. ina

    ina

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Posts:
    811
    2018.3 looks like this issue is still not fixed - perhaps remove the entry in the editor if it only works in dashboard
     
    BjornNelson likes this.
  33. CrandellWS

    CrandellWS

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2015
    Posts:
    90

    Attached Files:

  34. mustafacan

    mustafacan

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Posts:
    2
    SOLVED!!!! Click "Go to Dashboard" in IN-APP PURCHASING in SERVICES and then enter the code.
     

    Attached Files:

    Ievgen0101 likes this.
  35. Kay-Mighty

    Kay-Mighty

    Joined:
    May 9, 2017
    Posts:
    5
    The alternative
    solution worked.
     
  36. siddharth3322

    siddharth3322

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2013
    Posts:
    705
    Everyone follow this advice if you don't want to spend more time into this problem.
     
  37. vector3unitytest

    vector3unitytest

    Joined:
    May 7, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    Thanks man it has solved my problem.
     
  38. Vunpac

    Vunpac

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Posts:
    34
    This worked perfectly for me. Thanks!
     
  39. anshulvyas

    anshulvyas

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    I was facing the same issue and this solution worked perfectly. Thanks bro
     
  40. Shin_Toasty

    Shin_Toasty

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Posts:
    38
    I can't verify this either, but is it possible without actually publishing the game?

    I have a game that's 'Ready to Publish' in https://play.google.com/apps/publish/ and currently there's no Development Tools > Services and API option on my left panel, as Unity describes.
     
  41. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    5,219
    There is no need to publish your game to Release, if that is what you mean. Please show a screenshot of your Google Play Console.
     
    Shin_Toasty likes this.
  42. Shin_Toasty

    Shin_Toasty

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Posts:
    38
  43. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    5,219
    * Go to https://play.google.com/apps/publish
    * On left panel, select All Application
    * On the right panel, click on the App name (in bold letters)
    * New page opens. On left panel, click on Development tools
    * Under Development tools, click Services & APIs
     
    Shin_Toasty likes this.
  44. Shin_Toasty

    Shin_Toasty

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Posts:
    38
    Thanks... I have just added it as a new application in there, got a valid license key and authenticated it in Unity.

    I thought because my game's details were in the Games Services section I had already done enough. Unity doesn't specifically say to do what you said above, it just says to click the relevant project.

    Why do Google want me to duplicate all the information? The Applications section asks for the same info as the Games Services section.
     
    Last edited: Sep 9, 2019
  45. Shin_Toasty

    Shin_Toasty

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Posts:
    38
    Google are annoying. Related question: I am forced to charge people for IAP in £GBP on Google Play, which I understand but can I do anything about Unity Dashboard (Monetization > IAP) being only in dollars? Isn't this going to cock the Dashboard up?

     
  46. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    5,219
    No, if I understand correctly. What are you seeing in your testing?
     
  47. Shin_Toasty

    Shin_Toasty

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Posts:
    38
    The screengrab above is from https://operate.dashboard.unity3d.com/organizations/ and I can't change the currency to pounds here.

    Under Monetization > In App Purchases here, I have to key in my products with a Google Play Store Price in USD but they're actually priced in pounds, because my Google Account is in pounds - and can't be in anything else, as I'm British.

    I haven't tested my IAP yet though TBH.
     
  48. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    5,219
  49. Shin_Toasty

    Shin_Toasty

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Posts:
    38

    As you can see by which option is Blue on the menu above, I am not in the Promo section, which is underneath.

    Can't keep changing the USD value here every time it changes can I?
     
  50. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    5,219
    You don't need to fill out this info if you are just using Unity IAP.
     
    Shin_Toasty likes this.