Search Unity

Error Loading Launcher

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by Simon1964, Aug 1, 2017.

  1. Xype

    Xype

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2017
    Posts:
    339
  2. Ekwav

    Ekwav

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Posts:
    4
    I am on 2017.2.0.xb6 Linux (ubuntu 16.04) and also receiving that error, it is especially annoying because I have an automated build process that is now broken. And I don't even want to use the unity services except for the IAP feature but it requires analytics -_-
     
  3. BlacktheDragonking

    BlacktheDragonking

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2017
    Posts:
    1
  4. BenjaminLucier

    BenjaminLucier

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2015
    Posts:
    1
  5. Halim19

    Halim19

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    Anyone solved this problem ?
     
  6. HosungPark

    HosungPark

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    I had a same issue. I have 2 unity version installed on my machine. 5.6 and 2017.
    After I launch and re-login on both versions of unity, the error message's gone.
     
  7. nickervision

    nickervision

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2014
    Posts:
    44
    I was getting this error. I did what Hosungpark suggested. I have about 5 different versions of unity on my computer. But I just opened 5.6.2f1 and it said it was no longer licensed, so i logged in and put in my license key. It activated. Then I closed it, opened 2017.1.0f3 and opened my project and this error was gone.
     
  8. Karsten

    Karsten

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Posts:
    105
    the solutions from @HosungPark and @nickervision do not work for me on fresh windows 10 creators update with only Unity 2017.1.0f3 personal installed.
    The error still appears even if logout, relog
     
  9. skdev3

    skdev3

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Posts:
    53
    I have some bug.
    Error loading launcher://unity/C:/Users/User/AppData/Roaming/Unity/Packages/node_modules/unity-editor-home/dist/index.html?code=4wj7hAKiu0x6Lg360s1-qw00af&locale=en&session_state=bf584cf2b04a0a146064f20c00e89651c303411d5ad917d4b393a833aa051c7a.Gz42UaaJC5LjIQQZ_1m1Wg005f

    Also, I stop loading Other project on Unity after that. Need reboot, for loading other project.
    Unity 2017.1.0f3 and i have unity plus license.
     
  10. Jack-Draak

    Jack-Draak

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2015
    Posts:
    4
    None of these 'fixes' has changed the fact that I'm getting this error. (Win7 here).

    EDIT: I see 2017.2 has *just* been released, so time to try that, I guess!
    re-EDIT: Yes, 2017.2.0f3 has resolved this issue for me on Win7.
     
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2017
  11. tamzi

    tamzi

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Posts:
    6
    Same error, I cant access unity, its really ridiculous,,,apparently this started in 2014.
     
  12. bertt

    bertt

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Anybody here has Unity3D startup problems on Windows with WebRoot SecureAnywhere installed? It seems to lock some installation files.
     
  13. Knarhoi

    Knarhoi

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2015
    Posts:
    9
    Upgrading to version 2017.2.0.f3 worked for me.
    Using windows 10.
     
  14. mc3

    mc3

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Posts:
    19
    Interesting thread. I have the same error popping up. This is from the roll a ball tutorial that I have made a few small modifications too. Very simple project & runs fine.

    Edit: I tried logging out of the services then logging back in while it was open. This seems to have cleared the error. It is strange, or kind of annoying that the login, I have to type my login in manually as it doesn't save it. So .. I have to type my login in each time I turn on a project? Hoping to find a better way.
     
  15. godori

    godori

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    I did all solutions in this comments. The error still happens :(
     
  16. AdamSt

    AdamSt

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2013
    Posts:
    4
    Same problem right here. Started appearing yesterday, still appears. I tried every solution from this topic, none works.
    Trying to sign in by "account" menu, trying to sign in in "asset store" tab, even loggin out in project chooser and loggin in did not hepled...
    Error:

    Error loading launcher://unity/C:/Users/adam_/AppData/Roaming/Unity/Packages/node_modules/unity-editor-home/dist/index.html?code=-CQJhhwwAq478RWTpl0EDw009f&locale=en&session_state=a4bfa9f969d5bdaf251874d2c29dd626ee84541f67944fae6770c609c69531fd.FrzMe5_K2VQ1oSLu5edGEA009f

    Unity pro version, 2017.1.0f3
     
  17. CodeAfrolliC

    CodeAfrolliC

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2013
    Posts:
    5
    Same here...2017.10f3....


    Error loading launcher://unity/C:/Users/Orion_Uk/AppData/Roaming/Unity/Packages/node_modules/unity-editor-home/dist/index.html?code=DqXrT_QRoLdiTXgxtMCmHg005f&locale=en&session_state=1c7c33f92d2ce02921dda2b9c9f6b1f10e526fa9b5e33e59befd7271713092a5.6MRKtQi4MjzTOkDDOLY5AQ007f
     
  18. Camonra

    Camonra

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    I had several lockups starting up 0f3 and had to totally shutdown Webroot Antivirus. Then I was able to get logged in and continue.
     
  19. Sam_3333

    Sam_3333

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    I found the solution. It's because the package file structure C:\Users\YourName\AppData\Roaming\Unity\Packages.

    I install Unity 2017.3.0f3 (64-bit) on a fresh computer which never install Unity before, then copy the whole Packages folder to replace it on my computer, now I can see login page. Everything back to normal.

    I waster one day on it, I hope the post ca
     
  20. MrMatthias

    MrMatthias

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2012
    Posts:
    173
    I also get that message for unity 5.4.1f1, in the editor log there are several errors that unity can't read directory contents
    error getting directory contents Temp
    error getting directory contents Assets
    ...
    The project window shows an empty Asset folder. Newer unity versions work, but why isn't 5.4 not working anymore?

    and reinstalled:
    Where can i get the missing npm packages?
    https://registry.npmjs.org/unity-editor-home.0.1.33.tgz
    is not found
     
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2018
  21. wechat_os_Qy0-Zsuh7YwADLV73uSTmbwIo

    wechat_os_Qy0-Zsuh7YwADLV73uSTmbwIo

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    Maybe we should look for the problem in the code, I get the same problem when i changed my code in one place, but when I restore the code back, the problem is gone.
    I hope I can help you.
     
  22. badriataamari

    badriataamari

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    مرحبا ... الرجاء المساعدة
    بعد تنزيل وتثبيت البرنامج على جهازي وفتحه أواجه هذه المشكلة


    خطأ في تحميل قاذفة: // الوحدة / C: /Users/acer/AppData/Roaming/Unity/Packages/node_modules/unity-editor-home/dist/index.html كود = 12pBKh3ypUzZkc8ix8-wZA002f ولغة = EN & session_state = d2fd235517896c9054c293132a99fb3bdf279ee3f0a4ae046a5e98c028495304.RV70XJpDJXrq-AbsGtCFjQ018f