Search Unity

  1. Unity 6 Preview is now available. To find out what's new, have a look at our Unity 6 Preview blog post.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity is excited to announce that we will be collaborating with TheXPlace for a summer game jam from June 13 - June 19. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Error loading Ad Unit: Interstitial_iOS - NO_FILL - Placement receives no fill

Discussion in 'Unity Ads & User Acquisition' started by MandragoneGames, Apr 9, 2023.

  1. MandragoneGames

    MandragoneGames

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Posts:
    7
    Hi everybody,
    For ten days now, we get this error in TestFlight.
    We decided to publish live and ... nothings happens.
    Everrything works well in the editor.
    One of our testers has seen some ads been displayed !!! Whats happening, Unity really has not enought placement to fill and are we obliged to go through LevelPlay.

    Apr 09 19:57:23.350 RemoteConsole <stderr>: 2023-04-09 19:57:21.911 LuckyJoe[41498:3369186] LTE
    Apr 09 19:57:23.357 RemoteConsole <stdout>: Unity Ads initialization complete for your game
    Apr 09 19:57:23.357 RemoteConsole <stdout>: UnityEngine.Advertisements.Utilities.CoroutineExecutor:Update()
    ....
    Apr 09 19:57:48.875 RemoteConsole <stdout>: Error loading Ad Unit: Interstitial_iOS - NO_FILL - Placement receives no fill
    Apr 09 19:57:48.875 RemoteConsole <stdout>: UnityAds:OnUnityAdsFailedToLoad(String, UnityAdsLoadError, String)
    Apr 09 19:57:48.875 RemoteConsole <stdout>: UnityEngine.Advertisements.Utilities.CoroutineExecutor:Update()
     
  2. Unity-Boon

    Unity-Boon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    Posts:
    135
    Please check the following, as it might have caused your errors.

    1. There might be no fill for the ads placement, or it needs more time for the ad to be completely cached in your game.
    2. You haven't call the Load() before you call the Show(). You can find more information in the documentation.

    If the above suggestions still can't solve your problem, please get in touch with Unity Ads Support at unityads-support@unity3d.com for a more detailed investigation.
     
  3. MandragoneGames

    MandragoneGames

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Posts:
    7
    Hi Boon,
    We applied the unity template, everything is well initialized, loaded and displayed when loaded.
    I recall, one of our IOS testers does see some ads so it should be well configured?
    For me, it might come from the fact that: we use LevelPlay for the same app (android version) but only UnityAds for the IOS version.
    Could you have a look to our account ? It's becoming really problematic to have an app that is live but without any monetization stuff working.
    Thanks
     
  4. Unity-Boon

    Unity-Boon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    Posts:
    135
    If you use Unity LevelPlay for Android but direct Unity Ads SDK for iOS, I suggest creating two projects in the Unity Monetization dashboard. The Ad Units and Placements configurations might differ when you integrate with different methods.

    May I know why don't you use LevelPlay for iOS as well?
     
  5. MandragoneGames

    MandragoneGames

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Posts:
    7
    Hi Boon,
    We gonna make a try and creating a new project.
    LevelPlay is really, really tough when you use the IOS Project Builder (unity plugin) and at the end, it does not work.
    We'll let you know
     
  6. coldenwebdev

    coldenwebdev

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2021
    Posts:
    24
    Hi MandragoneGames,

    are you using Advertisement Legacy package when facing this issue? I am trying to solve the same error in this question without LevelPlay implemented - using Unity Ads for both Android and iOS. Did you have any luck when you created a new project?
     
  7. MandragoneGames

    MandragoneGames

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Posts:
    7
    Hi coldenwebdev,
    We just made a Testflight version with a new Project ID an Interstitial ID..
    No ads appear up to now, this is really annoying.
    We go on investigating and/or going to Admob.
    Thanks,
     
  8. coldenwebdev

    coldenwebdev

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2021
    Posts:
    24
    Thanks for the info, I was hoping new ID might solve the issue.. I really like how Unity Ads are easy to use and would prefer not having to implement AdMob or any other service, but if there is no solution I guess we don't have a choice.
     
  9. MandragoneGames

    MandragoneGames

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Posts:
    7
    Hi Boon,
    Any news about our bug, does it come from Unity (i.e. real lack of placements) or any mistakes by our side.
    We are currently going to Admob, it's a pity not to use native Unity Ads.
    Thanks,
     
    coldenwebdev likes this.