Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.
  2. The 2023.1 beta is now available for testing. To find out what's new, have a look at our 2023.1 feature highlights.
    Dismiss Notice

Error !GetIsActive() - build crashes maybe because of that

Discussion in '5.4 Beta' started by adam_mehman, Jul 25, 2016.

  1. adam_mehman

    adam_mehman

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Posts:
    104
    Hi everyone,
    from the first day I downloaded Unity 5.4.0b24 and 5.4.0f2 I get this error in the Editor:

    !GetIsActive()

    And that is it, nothing else.

    And it seems this is causing my build to crash from time to time. When I open my crash log it says nothinh except

    Acces Violation, and that is it.

    Can you help me and tell me what is going on?

    Regards
     
    Last edited: Jul 25, 2016
    MohammadAlizadeh likes this.
  2. JJJohan

    JJJohan

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2016
    Posts:
    214
    I too get the !GetIsActive() error message ever since, probably even an earlier beta than 24. If anything it's quite frequent and is happening for everyone in our team. However we do not experience any crashes like you describe (other than using HTTPS URLs with UnityWebRequest that the QA team refuses to reply to me about :mad:.)
     
  3. Alex-Lian

    Alex-Lian

    Guest

    Could we get a bug report regarding the !GetIsActive() and post the # here?
     
  4. adam_mehman

    adam_mehman

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Posts:
    104
    #817637
     
  5. Alex-Lian

    Alex-Lian

    Guest

    Ok, searching the code, it's somehow Profiler related. Perhaps not the crash source, so getting a bug when the crash occurs might be good. Will pass along at least the error message regarding !GetIsActive to the right team.
     
  6. adam_mehman

    adam_mehman

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Posts:
    104
    Ok, i will send the crash log soon.
     
  7. Alex-Lian

    Alex-Lian

    Guest

    Checked with team on profiler. That error should go away during a patch release.
     
  8. adam_mehman

    adam_mehman

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Posts:
    104
    Hi, thank you for that info.
    I uploaded a crash file, can you please help me resolve what is causing the issue.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. JuliusJ

    JuliusJ

    QA Minion of the month Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Posts:
    19
    Thanks! We've reproduced the issue and have forwarded it to the devs. You should've received an email by now :)
     
  10. adam_mehman

    adam_mehman

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Posts:
    104
    Thank you very much. I hope you will be able to fix it, now I have to find some solution :)