Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice

Question error: expected unqualified-id IL2CPP_EXTERN_C void DEFAULT_CALL

Discussion in 'Web' started by cgbullock, Dec 14, 2023.

1. cgbullock

cgbullock

Hello,

I'm still relatively new to Unity and I'm trying to build and run a localhost Unity WebGL build that can receive values from a C++ DLL. I've run across several problems along the way that I have been able to find some form of documentation or help for. After getting through DLL dependency issues and EntryPointNotFound errors I finally reached a point where I got everything to load and run in the unity editor without problems. I thought this was a symbol of success and all I had to do was build and run through the build settings. Unfortunately I've run into one last wall. I receive this error stack when trying to build the WebGL build through the build settings tab.

Unity Version: 2022.3.7f1

Building Library\Bee\artifacts\WebGL\GameAssembly\release_WebGL_wasm\6o6ppuy09c00.o failed with output:
    C:\Users\CarterBullock\WebGL Test Project\Library\Bee\artifacts\WebGL\il2cppOutput\cpp\Assembly-CSharp.cpp:4368:35: error: expected unqualified-id
    IL2CPP_EXTERN_C void DEFAULT_CALL @ILT+7930(RegisterPlugin)();
    ^
    C:\Users\CarterBullock\WebGL Test Project\Library\Bee\artifacts\WebGL\il2cppOutput\cpp\Assembly-CSharp.cpp:4387:32: error: expected expression
    reinterpret_cast<PInvokeFunc>(@ILT+7930(RegisterPlugin))();
    ^
    C:\Users\CarterBullock\WebGL Test Project\Library\Bee\artifacts\WebGL\il2cppOutput\cpp\Assembly-CSharp.cpp:4387:32: error: expected ')'
    C:\Users\CarterBullock\WebGL Test Project\Library\Bee\artifacts\WebGL\il2cppOutput\cpp\Assembly-CSharp.cpp:4387:31: note: to match this '('
    reinterpret_cast<PInvokeFunc>(@ILT+7930(RegisterPlugin))();
    ^
    3 errors generated.