Search Unity

1. Unity Asset Manager is now available in public beta. Try it out now and join the conversation here in the forums.
    Dismiss Notice

Error Building Player

Discussion in 'Unity 5 Pre-order Beta' started by Lorin, Oct 29, 2014.

1. Lorin

Lorin

I am down to one error left in my attempt to build my project in WebGL. I am a game designer and artist with limited programming skills. (I usually call my son for the programming and scripting work) I want to try and fix this one myself. Unfortunately I do not know exactly what this error is telling me.

Error building Player: Win32Exception: ApplicationName='"D:\Program Files\Unity 5.0.0b9\Editor\Data\PlaybackEngines\webglsupport/BuildTools/Emscripten_Win/python/2.7.5.3_64bit/python.exe"', CommandLine='"D:\Program Files\Unity 5.0.0b9\Editor\Data\PlaybackEngines\webglsupport/BuildTools/Emscripten/emcc" -Oz -s NO_EXIT_RUNTIME=1 -o "D:/Users/Lorin/New Unity Project-50/Assets/../Temp/StagingArea/Data\Native\UserAssembly.bc" @"C:\Users\Lorin\AppData\Local\Temp\tmp2fe0f3e9.tmp"', CurrentDirectory='D:/Users/Lorin/New Unity Project-50/Assets/../Temp/EmscriptenWork'

Can someone help me on this?

2. JoshPeterson

JoshPeterson

Unity Technologies

Unfortunately we can't tell too much about the specific problem from this error. Can you submit a bug and include the project in the bug report? Please reply here with the bug number, and we will have a look at the problem. Thanks.

3. JoshPeterson

JoshPeterson

Unity Technologies

It looks like the bug submitted is 643763. I've been able to reproduce the problem with the project provided, thanks! I'll investigate its cause.

4. JoshPeterson

JoshPeterson

Unity Technologies

I've tracked down the cause of this problem. It is actually related to the code in the Joystick class in the Assets/JoyStick/Scripts directory. Specifically, the Joystick class overrides the OnValidate of MonoBehavior:

Code (CSharp):
    1. protected override void OnValidate()
    2. {