Search Unity

  1. We are migrating the Unity Forums to Unity Discussions by the end of July. Read our announcement for more information and let us know if you have any questions.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice

Question Error: An overlay with id was already registered to window

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by tuyh7845, Oct 3, 2022.

  1. tuyh7845

    tuyh7845

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    An overlay with id (Scene View/Light Settings) was already registered to window (Scene)
    An overlay with id (Orientation) was already registered to window (Scene)

    0x00007ff6aa54284d (Unity) StackWalker::GetCurrentCallstack
    0x00007ff6aa549529 (Unity) StackWalker::ShowCallstack
    0x00007ff6ab4b9dc3 (Unity) GetStacktrace

    .
    .
    .
    NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object

    UnityEditor.Overlays.OverlayCanvas.RestoreOverlay (UnityEditor.Overlays.Overlay overlay, UnityEditor.Overlays.SaveData data) (at <99feab6f3db6407493924fe4a179a95b>:0)
    UnityEditor.Overlays.OverlayCanvas.RestoreOverlays () (at <99feab6f3db6407493924fe4a179a95b>:0)
    UnityEditor.Overlays.OverlayCanvas.Initialize (UnityEditor.EditorWindow window) (at <99feab6f3db6407493924fe4a179a95b>:0)
    UnityEditor.EditorWindow.get_rootVisualElement () (at <99feab6f3db6407493924fe4a179a95b>:0)
    UnityEditor.HostView.InvokeOnGUI (UnityEngine.Rect onGUIPosition) (at <99feab6f3db6407493924fe4a179a95b>:0)
    UnityEditor.DockArea.DrawView (UnityEngine.Rect dockAreaRect) (at <99feab6f3db6407493924fe4a179a95b>:0)
    UnityEditor.DockArea.OldOnGUI () (at <99feab6f3db6407493924fe4a179a95b>:0)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.IMGUIContainer.DoOnGUI (UnityEngine.Event evt, UnityEngine.Matrix4x4 parentTransform, UnityEngine.Rect clippingRect, System.Boolean isComputingLayout, UnityEngine.Rect layoutSize, System.Action onGUIHandler, System.Boolean canAffectFocus) (at <fe7a0fa708534184bcd39b65327ff33e>:0)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.IMGUIContainer.HandleIMGUIEvent (UnityEngine.Event e, UnityEngine.Matrix4x4 worldTransform, UnityEngine.Rect clippingRect, System.Action onGUIHandler, System.Boolean canAffectFocus) (at <fe7a0fa708534184bcd39b65327ff33e>:0)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.IMGUIContainer.DoIMGUIRepaint () (at <fe7a0fa708534184bcd39b65327ff33e>:0)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.UIR.RenderChainCommand.ExecuteNonDrawMesh (UnityEngine.UIElements.UIR.DrawParams drawParams, System.Single pixelsPerPoint, System.Exception& immediateException) (at <fe7a0fa708534184bcd39b65327ff33e>:0)
    Rethrow as ImmediateModeException
    UnityEngine.UIElements.UIR.RenderChain.Render () (at <fe7a0fa708534184bcd39b65327ff33e>:0)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.UIRRepaintUpdater.Update () (at <fe7a0fa708534184bcd39b65327ff33e>:0)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.VisualTreeUpdater.UpdateVisualTreePhase (UnityEngine.UIElements.VisualTreeUpdatePhase phase) (at <fe7a0fa708534184bcd39b65327ff33e>:0)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.Panel.UpdateForRepaint () (at <fe7a0fa708534184bcd39b65327ff33e>:0)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.Panel.Repaint (UnityEngine.Event e) (at <fe7a0fa708534184bcd39b65327ff33e>:0)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.UIElementsUtility.DoDispatch (UnityEngine.UIElements.BaseVisualElementPanel panel) (at <fe7a0fa708534184bcd39b65327ff33e>:0)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.UIElementsUtility.UnityEngine.UIElements.IUIElementsUtility.ProcessEvent (System.Int32 instanceID, System.IntPtr nativeEventPtr, System.Boolean& eventHandled) (at <fe7a0fa708534184bcd39b65327ff33e>:0)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.UIEventRegistration.ProcessEvent (System.Int32 instanceID, System.IntPtr nativeEventPtr) (at <fe7a0fa708534184bcd39b65327ff33e>:0)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.UIEventRegistration+<>c.<.cctor>b__1_2 (System.Int32 i, System.IntPtr ptr) (at <fe7a0fa708534184bcd39b65327ff33e>:0)
    UnityEngine.GUIUtility.ProcessEvent (System.Int32 instanceID, System.IntPtr nativeEventPtr, System.Boolean& result) (at <a0ba38a310dd46a2a6c6f1870dd04b1d>:0)


    After update google app bundle package, these errors appear.
    Thoes errors appear every second.

    I'm using unity 20201.3.10.f1
     
  2. tuyh7845

    tuyh7845

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    I sovled it by myself. I closed the 'Secen window'. And updated firebase package.
     
    Cuicui_Studios likes this.
  3. Cuicui_Studios

    Cuicui_Studios

    Joined:
    May 3, 2014
    Posts:
    72
    This solved it for me.
     
  4. Malavia

    Malavia

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2019
    Posts:
    10
    What means 'secen window' ? Where is it ?
     
  5. unity_63DA778740014DEACAC8

    unity_63DA778740014DEACAC8

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    Scene window
     
    sorcerersapprentice likes this.
  6. sherrygames84

    sherrygames84

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2023
    Posts:
    1
    Simply just switch your project to window or linux platform and then again switch to android platform thats it