Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Question Entire scene is moving when moving the headset

Discussion in 'VR' started by ashishdevden, Dec 31, 2020.

1. ashishdevden

ashishdevden

Hello,
    I am new to VR development, and I am currently working with Oculus go.
    I deployed an example scene which comes along with the OculusUtilities.unitypackage into my oculus go,
    but when I move my head, it tends to move the entire scene along with it. basically, it feels like I camera is stuck to a fixed position and direction. I have also enabled virtual reality supported in the player settings and used OVRCameraRig.

2. twerres

twerres

In Project Settings check if XR Plugin-In Management is installed and then if in the Android Tab -> Plug in Providers -> "Oculus" is activated. Also check in the Player Settings if in the Build Settings under "Run Device" your device is selected.

ebaummusic likes this.
  3. twerres

twerres

Oh and check in the hierarchy if you put the LocalAvatar as a child into the TrackingSpace of the OVRPlayerController

4. mfuad

mfuad

Unity Technologies

Hi @ashishdevden, in case you didn't know, Oculus Go is no longer supported. You can read more about that here. We're definitely seeing a lot of momentum towards Oculus Quest development, so recommend looking into that. Cheers!

ebaummusic likes this.
  5. eliserabo

eliserabo

Hi, I have the same problem as this, only I am using the Oculus Quest with XR interaction Toolkit. Is there something I might have forgotten to do while setting up my VR headset? How can I solve this?

Thanks for any help

6. coryphella

coryphella

I'm having the exact same problem with the Quest now.

7. smileymcfrown

smileymcfrown