Search Unity

  1. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

Energy Bar Toolkit - 2D and 3D Progress Bars

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by genail, Mar 30, 2013.

  1. genail

    genail

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Posts:
    1,044
    That's correct!
     
  2. Oshigawa

    Oshigawa

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Posts:
    301
    Still making garbage like there's no tomorrow :D i'll check out if renderers other than repeated bar are making overhead.
     
    atomicjoe likes this.
  3. genail

    genail

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Posts:
    1,044
    Posting an update:

    There are more incompatibilities than I first expected :/ Currently, I'm trying to bring fonts subsystem to work. It's not a must-have, but I can't remove it either.

    I will keep you posted!
    - Piotr
     
    julianr and Oshigawa like this.
  4. Oshigawa

    Oshigawa

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Posts:
    301
    Seems complicated, bummer. Sad to bug you about that, but 8 megs of trash per minute is a lot, i can't imagine how it is if someone has more then 10 units in the renderer...
     
  5. genail

    genail

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Posts:
    1,044
    Which renderer are you using? I will try to work around it somehow.
     
    Oshigawa likes this.
  6. Oshigawa

    Oshigawa

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Posts:
    301
    Repeated Renderer UGUI.
     
  7. genail

    genail

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Posts:
    1,044
    Thanks!
     
    Oshigawa likes this.
  8. Oshigawa

    Oshigawa

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Posts:
    301
    No problem.
     
  9. genail

    genail

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Posts:
    1,044
    Hey @Oshigawa ,
    How did you measure GC allocation? Did you run the scene directly in the editor or did you connect the profiler to the build app?

    I tried both, and while I'm seeing GC allocations in the editor, there are none after doing the build. The reason is that the editor is doing some additional stuff that I don't have control over it.

    Please let me know how it is in your case. If you're still seeing any allocations, is there a chance that you could send me a demo scene?

    All the best,
    Piotr
     
    Oshigawa likes this.
  10. Oshigawa

    Oshigawa

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Posts:
    301
    In the editor, i'll try testing in the build and let you know.
     
    genail likes this.
  11. Oshigawa

    Oshigawa

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Posts:
    301
    Hi Piotr,

    there's no allocations in the build. Sorry for the harassment, i should have checked it before, i wasn't profiling my builds until now. Something new learned, eh.
     
    atomicjoe likes this.
  12. genail

    genail

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Posts:
    1,044
    No worries. I'm glad it works!
    Sorry for not noticing that earlier. Not working with Unity daily has its consequences -_-

    Cheers!
    Piotr
     
  13. XCO

    XCO

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2012
    Posts:
    361
    Hello I got an error can you please help me understand what to do ?

    UNITY 201.4 LTS

    Assets/Energy Bar Toolkit/Scripts/uGUI/EnergyBarSpawnerUGUI.cs(84,33): error CS1525: Unexpected symbol `networkGroup', expecting `.
     
unityunity