Search Unity

1. Unity 6 Preview is now available. To find out what's new, have a look at our Unity 6 Preview blog post.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity is excited to announce that we will be collaborating with TheXPlace for a summer game jam from June 13 - June 19. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice

Question Editor shows absolutely nothing and i have no clue

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by GabrielDV, Apr 12, 2024.

1. GabrielDV

GabrielDV

Hello! I want to start by saying i'm just starting out unity and i don't even have a bg on gamedev. I'm just trying it out to mod Lethal Company, and maybe use as a gamedev hobby in the future.

Well, long story short, i saved my file and closed everything and all earlier , and now, when i'm trying to load it and keep up my work, my editor is behaving strangely, i believe every material is invisible, but i also cannot see the wireframe of my model, and inside the prefab editor, i cant see anything as well. But on Hierarchy, everything seems fine.

Also, the folders i created to hold my models, materials and textures are all populated and seem fine as well.

Some pics:

This is inside the scene editor:

another another scene

This is inside the prefab editor (where i was doing most of my work)

One interesting thing is: If i set this option for "Contributors/Receivers" (whatever that means). I can see my model, so it exists and seems like its alright

If i select some object by the hierarchy, it also shows up, but i belive the problem is this: Where the material was suposed to be, it's now grayed out , the preview ball is empty, and shows this message about HDRP that i have absolotulety no idea what means.

Can anyone help me ? Is this just some option i toggled by accident ?

Thanks in advance

2. GabrielDV

GabrielDV