Search Unity

[Editor Extensions] Simple Log Filter - Search, Tag Color debug log easily

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by ciela_spike, Feb 25, 2014.

1. ciela_spike

ciela_spike

Hi, I'm a Unity beginner and this is my first released content on Asset Store.
    • It's a better Unity console window.
    • You can search all console output quickly like you search in project view.
    • You can tag and color log entries in order to make them easier to recognize.
    • It has a clear call stack for every log entry and you can open code file for each method.
    • It preserve all features of the original Unity console window.
    • No additional coding, all you need is the standard Debug.Log.
    Here is a quick look:

$sh2.png

$sh1.png

Check it on Asset Store.

It will be great to hear your feedback : )

Thank you.

Braza likes this.
  2. Braza

Braza

Hi!
    Awesome tool. Found it with google but couldnt find in Asset store searching "logger" though. One thing to consider... Bought it

3. GameKit

GameKit

First off, I would like to say thank you!

This is an excellent tool. Everyone on my team has purchased Live Console and are very happy with the product. The interface is clean, fast, and easy to use. I would recommend this to anyone who wants the ability to search through their logs, jump to a specific line in the call stack, or tag and filter their console output.

Live Console has already streamlined how I debug my code, but I do have a few feature requests if you are looking for ways to improve this already awesome product.

#1 - Ignoring specific files in the stack