Search Unity

  1. We want you to join us at GDC this year! Take a peek at all of the events we will be hosting during the week of GDC.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Tell us about your experience here and you’ll get early access to the 2018 Game Studios report + more goodies.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. ARCore is out of developer preview! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Unity 2017.3 has arrived! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. We've closed the job boards. If you're looking for work, or looking to hire check out Unity Connect. You can see more information here.
    Dismiss Notice

Edit Post Processing Stack Values At Runtime

Discussion in 'Image Effects' started by AminNausin, Apr 28, 2017.

  1. AminNausin

    AminNausin

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Posts:
    8
    How would I be able to edit the values of the stack at runtime for tune-able graphics settings? Would I need any namespace to do this? Thanks
     
    D3m0n likes this.
  2. D3m0n

    D3m0n

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2014
    Posts:
    93
    Solution?
     
  3. KellionDev

    KellionDev

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2013
    Posts:
    6
    Will this help? https://github.com/Unity-Technologies/PostProcessing/wiki/Runtime-Post-Processing-Modification

    EDIT: This method didn't work for me. After some head banging I found a way:
    [​IMG]
    You can probably figure out a way to do the same for other effects.

    -Ignore the Animation Curve highlight, it's not necessary. :p
     
    Last edited: May 19, 2017
    FiveFingers and sonofbryce like this.
  4. Waz

    Waz

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Posts:
    246
    Careful, that will modify the profile Asset itself. The method you linked to copies it at Start.
     
    FiveFingers likes this.