Search Unity

  1. Improved Prefab workflow (includes Nested Prefabs!), 2D isometric Tilemap and more! Get the 2018.3 Beta now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Let us know a bit about your interests, and if you'd like to become more directly involved. Take our survey!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Watch the overview now.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

Edit Post Processing Stack Values At Runtime

Discussion in 'Image Effects' started by Aminushki, Apr 28, 2017.

  1. Aminushki

    Aminushki

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Posts:
    11
    How would I be able to edit the values of the stack at runtime for tune-able graphics settings? Would I need any namespace to do this? Thanks
     
    D3m0n likes this.
  2. D3m0n

    D3m0n

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2014
    Posts:
    93
    Solution?
     
  3. KellionDev

    KellionDev

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2013
    Posts:
    6
    Will this help? https://github.com/Unity-Technologies/PostProcessing/wiki/Runtime-Post-Processing-Modification

    EDIT: This method didn't work for me. After some head banging I found a way:

    You can probably figure out a way to do the same for other effects.

    -Ignore the Animation Curve highlight, it's not necessary. :p
     
    Last edited: May 19, 2017
    FiveFingers and sonofbryce like this.
  4. Waz

    Waz

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Posts:
    248
    Careful, that will modify the profile Asset itself. The method you linked to copies it at Start.
     
    FiveFingers likes this.