Search Unity

EasyMotion2D - Make 2D Skeleton Animation in Unity3D easily.[RELEASED]

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by typehm, Oct 18, 2011.

  1. Curious

    Curious

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Posts:
    334
    @crystani,
    Hey man, that is some great artwork you got there, any chance for a link to see the progress?

    Is this gonna be a game or just a tech demo?
     
  2. crystani

    crystani

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Posts:
    68
    It will be an iOS/Android collectable card game with full animation for each card. :)
     
  3. yadoa

    yadoa

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Posts:
    13
    hi.
    i have a problem.
    suddenly, my game scene panel do not show anything.
    i reenact from my partner's pc and found the cause.
    i modified the layers at the top-right in unity.
    first check the nothing, then check the everything.
    it seems to be normally previous state, but game scene panel does not show anything.
    precisely, the easymotion2d asset do not show.
    the unity3d ones, such as particles and line renderer it work well.
    showBounding and showAttachSpriteBounding options in spriteRenerer has work well.
    $0509_2.png
    please look i attached.
    red trapezoid(line renderer) and particle in scene panel, it appears.
    but blue sky(sprite renderer) do not appear.
    please tell me solution. thank you.
     
    Last edited: May 9, 2012
  4. simjeanny88

    simjeanny88

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Posts:
    19
    Hi!
    I have problem with easymotion2d.
    -I have two animations(Idle/run).
    -When I use GetKey(left/right), I want it run animation(left/right).But When i press the key, It just run 1 frame only.If I release key press, it run all frame.
    How can I do?

    This is my code:
    var sp_ani: EasyMotion2D.SpriteAnimation;
    function Update () {
    if(Input.GetButton("Horizontal") Input.GetAxis("Horizontal") > 0){
    sp_ani.StopAll();
    if(sp_ani.isPlaying == false){
    sp_ani.Play("Dash");
    }
    }
    else{
    sp_ani.Play("Idle");
    }
    }
    function Start(){
    sp_ani = GetComponent("SpriteAnimation");
    sp_ani.Play("idle");
    }
     
  5. simjeanny88

    simjeanny88

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Posts:
    19
    Hi!
    I have problem with easymotion2d.
    -I have two animations(Idle/run).
    -When I use GetKey(left/right), I want it run animation(left/right).But When i press the key, It just run 1 frame only.If I release key press, it run all frame.
    How can I do?

    This is my code:
    var sp_ani: EasyMotion2D.SpriteAnimation;
    function Update () {
    if(Input.GetButton("Horizontal") Input.GetAxis("Horizontal") > 0){
    sp_ani.StopAll();
    if(sp_ani.isPlaying == false){
    sp_ani.Play("Dash");
    }
    }
    else{
    sp_ani.Play("Idle");
    }
    }
    function Start(){
    sp_ani = GetComponent("SpriteAnimation");
    sp_ani.Play("idle");
    }
     
  6. bandingyue

    bandingyue

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Posts:
    131
    this is an amazing plugin.

    but i still want to know what`s the diffences between this and smooth move.
     
    Last edited: May 30, 2012
  7. bandingyue

    bandingyue

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Posts:
    131
    when finish the mummy`s animation.

    the cames with this error:

    NullReferenceException: (null)
    UnityEditor.SerializedObject..ctor (UnityEngine.Object[] objs) (at C:/BuildAgent/work/300357e52574df36/Editor/MonoGenerated/Editor/SerializedProperty.cs:38)

    and i do not know to solve it.
     
  8. bibouze

    bibouze

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012
    Posts:
    2
    hello everyone.

    I have a problem with my script.
    I want to modify the animation speed in Runtime.

    my code :

    function Blabla(){

    GetComponent(EasyMotion2D.SpriteAnimation).CrossFade("animation",0.1);
    GetComponent(EasyMotion2D.SpriteAnimationState).speed = 3 ;
    }

    But in playmode, i have the bug report "NullReferenceException : object reference not set to an instance of an object".
    The problem come to second line.

    anyone can help me? :)
     
  9. kimsama

    kimsama

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Posts:
    166
    Hello,

    I have two secenes:

    - One for loading scene which shows login view.
    - The other is main scene which is for playing the game.

    After a user logged in on the login scene, all assets are loaded during the main scene is loaded.

    The game consists of a few hundreds of stages where various easymotion 2d characters are used.

    The problem is that it could be good if I can load only necessary Easymotion2D sprite assets whenever a new stage is loaded but it cannot be due to Easymotion2D.cache object which automatically created holds all assets for the main scene.


    $easymotion2d_cache.PNG

    $easymotion2d_cache_open1.PNG

    All the sprite assets shown on the .cache seem to be loaded when the main scene is loaded, so the loading time takes too long.

    Is there any way to load manually EasyMotion2D sprite assets on demands?

    Thank you.

    Best,

    -Kim
     
  10. kimsama

    kimsama

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Posts:
    166
    Solved.

    I've created assetbundles and asynchronously loaded them then it worked fine.
     
  11. ibyte

    ibyte

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    Posts:
    1,047
    Typehm Last Activity was 07-18-2012 I take it this product is no longer supported?
     
  12. ibyte

    ibyte

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    Posts:
    1,047
    Since upgrading to Unity 4.1.2 sometimes one of my animations play's and it is all pink which would indicate the Material is missing? Anyone have this behavior and know how to fix it?

    iByte
     
  13. kimsama

    kimsama

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Posts:
    166
    Hello,

    I got a problem to use EasyMotion2D animation with NGUI.

    EasyMotion2D animation character can not be put on NGUI. See the following image:

    $???? 2013-04-26 ?? 3.28.33.png

    The character of the above is not an EasyAnimation2D character because it is not drawn on any NGUI object. So just put a non-animation NGUI sprite image.

    Is there any way to put animated EasyMotion2D character on a NGUI object?

    Thank you.

    -Kim
     
  14. johnny12345

    johnny12345

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Posts:
    45
    strange none of the links work,i click on the video tutorials nothing
     
  15. trcnkq

    trcnkq

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Shame on the links