Search Unity

  1. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

Easy Build System V4 - Modular Building System

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by AdsCryptoz22, Nov 5, 2015.

?

Next functionality to add to Easy Build System ?

Poll closed Dec 13, 2016.
  1. Android Compatibility

    1 vote(s)
    20.0%
  2. Third Person Controller Compatibility

    4 vote(s)
    80.0%
  1. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    The concern is that the prefabs of the beta is not compatible with the later version is what causes the problem.
    The parts can not be edited, the fixed will maybe available this night on the Asset Store, it will correct all the problems related to the prefabs as well as the scene of demos.

    You can send me your invoice number by email if you want to receive it before.
     
  2. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    Hi there,

    The fixes for is now available on Asset Store (Here)(Require:2018.2f).

    Fix(s) :

    - All prefabs linked to the project can now be used also that some components.
    - Integration uSurvival is now updated is works correctly.
    - All the sample scenes have been reviewed is the missing prefabs replaced.
    - Some scriptable object(s) has been re-imported.

    Note : The system still remains usable out of the box with the Features folder.
     
  3. julianr

    julianr

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2014
    Posts:
    1,145
    Does it need 2018.2f? I'm on 2017.2.1f1 I don't plan on upgrading my project as it would cause time consuming issues when I'm close to release.
     
  4. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    No you can still use the features of the system without need to pass by the 2018.2f.
    It is unfortunately the samples and the integration that are impacted by this problem but the system can works on the versions 2017f.
     
    julianr likes this.
  5. julianr

    julianr

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2014
    Posts:
    1,145
    Ok, that's good. Downside is I'd need to install 2018 to get the download. No biggy, though.
     
  6. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    Give me your mail in pm, I will send you the version the package for the 2017f with only the features.
     
  7. julianr

    julianr

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2014
    Posts:
    1,145
    Thanks - appreciate it - PM on it's way. Actually I sent it to you via Facebook as your PMs are blocked?
     
  8. Ullukai

    Ullukai

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Posts:
    737
    talking about uSurvival integration >> my base building parts dont stay ingame after restarting the game and they are not seen in networked games. How do u get those bases to stay after creating them ?
     
  9. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    It seems that the prefabs do not register in the Network Manager (uNetBuildStorage), this is solved.

    Thanks you, to reported this.

    At replace by the old file (Easy Build System > Samples & Integrations > Integrations > uNet Samples > Scripts).

    You can download the fix : Here.
     
  10. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    Hi there,

    The new Discord of the asset is available, if you have problems/questions, this will be faster than by mail.

    So I invite you to join it Here.
     
  11. whatbus2000

    whatbus2000

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2014
    Posts:
    60
    is there any chance you will add integration for Realistic FPS Prefab (RFPS)?
     
  12. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    Not for the moment but yes it is planned, you can still try with the Quick Start function.
     
  13. Apposl

    Apposl

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Posts:
    44
    Does this work with usurvival? I'm sorry if this was already asked
     
  14. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    Yes but require the 2018b2.
     
    Apposl likes this.
  15. The-Driftersoul

    The-Driftersoul

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2016
    Posts:
    4
    I'm finding the documentation lacking but it my be my technical knowledge.
    I have the system added into my project/scene but when its time to place the object the preview/ghost is stuck around my player. Any suggestions? Product is 5 stars so far otherwise.
     
  16. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    Hi, thank you, can you tell me which version of Unity do you use as well as the version of the system?
     
  17. Apposl

    Apposl

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Posts:
    44
    Thank you, sir or ma'am. I saw that it *was* answered earlier in the thread and appreciate your taking the time to reply anyway.
     
  18. Zeven001

    Zeven001

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2017
    Posts:
    10
    Hi i have problems whit sockets that after i place the object the sockets on that object turns red (cant place on that socket).
     
  19. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    Hi, I would need more information to help you, did you create your own parts? or do you use the parts by default?
     
  20. GorkaChampion

    GorkaChampion

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2018
    Posts:
    102
    Hi, nice work, we are wondering how to integrate your asset with Invector, we don't find where to do it, thanks!
     
  21. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    Hi,

    Thank you, sorry for the late response, you can simply use the Quick Start function for Invector Controller.

    If you encounter difficulties do not hesitate to contact me by email or on the Discord.
     
    GorkaChampion likes this.
  22. AngelBeatsZzz

    AngelBeatsZzz

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Posts:
    224
    Hi,Any news about Rucksack integration?
     
  23. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    Hi,

    I've currently my work that takes me a lot of time, but I would post 4.1 which will include Rucksack, ummorpg, and probably the compatibility for mobile, I would normally start at the end of the month.
     
  24. AngelBeatsZzz

    AngelBeatsZzz

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Posts:
    224
    Thanks for reply. Is there any idea in the documentation to add some common API?

    This will make it easier to customize.
     
  25. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    There is no documentation of the system API yet, but you can join the Discord if you have specific questions.
     
  26. AngelBeatsZzz

    AngelBeatsZzz

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Posts:
    224
    Understand,thanks for reply,
     
  27. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    Hi there,

    Information, to tell you that the next release 4.1 will be available in approx 1 month, she will include the compatibility for mobile and two new integration for Rucksack and UMMORPG.

    In view of the arrival of the new uNet, the integration will be updated , as well as an integration for Mirror with regard to the uSurvival integration.

    I would also post uSurvival fix with Mirror on the beta channel, soon available on the Discord.
     
    SirTwistedStorm and Weblox like this.
  28. AngelBeatsZzz

    AngelBeatsZzz

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Posts:
    224
    Great!Can't wait to see it.:)
     
    AdsCryptoz22 likes this.
  29. DocQ

    DocQ

    Joined:
    May 30, 2013
    Posts:
    11
    @Xandrops I tried the integration with uSURVIVAL and had to edit the scripts and replace using unitynetwokring with mirror but when I get to the final step of placing a few of the objects in the world for the player to pick up, they are invisible when starting the game. Do the prefabs need to be moved out of your folder structure and put in the drop items folder of uSURVIVAL to be assigned a graphic? Another thing I noticed was in the video, the prefabs from your folders have an script on them called 'interactable', however the version from the asset store does not have these on them.
     
  30. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    Hi,

    I send the solution on the discord in the beta access channel, integration for Mirror and uSurvival.
    Feel free to join the channel by giving me your invoice number or by mail the fix will also be available in 4.1.

    The interactable script was part of uSurvival, if I remember, you can check, I'm not sure who is still present, on the current version, this will allows to interact with the Item Drop.

    Discord : Join Here
     
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2018
  31. GorkaChampion

    GorkaChampion

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2018
    Posts:
    102
    Hi, after importing in my project (2018.13) I've got 66 errors, most of then related to BuildManager.Instance.

    For instance:
    Assets/Easy Build System/Samples & Integrations/Samples/Contents/Modules/Circular Menu/Scripts/UICircularMenu.cs(306,64): error CS0117: `BuildManager' does not contain a definition for `Instance'

    Any ideas? I didn't import the project settings, only the assets.

    EDIT: We have found the issue, we have another class with the same name BuildManager.cs from the Kinematic controller.

    Is it possible to change the name to the class / file? If so, can you please tell me how to do it in Visual Studio to automatically change it on the 66 references? Thanks

    EDIT: Solved :)
     
    Last edited: Oct 21, 2018
  32. GorkaChampion

    GorkaChampion

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2018
    Posts:
    102
    One more thing..... I'm using Invector and all the time I get the red color on the foundation components, it's impossible to lock them on the floor. Layers are ok.
    I've add the surface script in all the floor's meshes also. Any ideas?
     
  33. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    Hi,

    Do you have select the Placement Support Type in (Surface) in the Build Manager?
    If you can send me a short video showing the problem that could help me.
     
  34. GorkaChampion

    GorkaChampion

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2018
    Posts:
    102
    Yes I have, what's your support email address? Thanks
     
  35. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
  36. Xefier

    Xefier

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012
    Posts:
    76
    Unity 2018.3.0b3
    The following exception occurs very often, but is more of an annoyance than a blocker since it doesn't stop me from using the asset.

    ArgumentException: The provided camera mode Textured|||| is not registered!
    UnityEditor.SceneView.set_cameraMode (CameraMode value) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/SceneView/SceneView.cs:293)
    EasyBuildSystem.Codes.Editor.SceneHelper.UnFocus () (at Assets/Easy Build System/Features/Codes/Editor/SceneHelper.cs:47)
    EasyBuildSystem.Codes.Editor.Internal.Socket.SocketBehaviourEditor.OnDisable () (at Assets/Easy Build System/Features/Codes/Editor/Internal/Socket/SocketBehaviourEditor.cs:598)
     
  37. Xefier

    Xefier

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012
    Posts:
    76
    Unity 2018.3.0b3

    The following exception is spammed when attempting to expand Builder Behaviour Base Section Settings. After debugging it looks like serializedObject.FindProperty("CreativeMode") returns null

    NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
    UnityEditor.PropertyHandler.OnGUILayout (UnityEditor.SerializedProperty property, UnityEngine.GUIContent label, Boolean includeChildren, UnityEngine.GUILayoutOption[] options) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/ScriptAttributeGUI/PropertyHandler.cs:203)
    UnityEditor.EditorGUILayout.PropertyField (UnityEditor.SerializedProperty property, UnityEngine.GUIContent label, Boolean includeChildren, UnityEngine.GUILayoutOption[] options) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/EditorGUI.cs:9233)
    UnityEditor.EditorGUILayout.PropertyField (UnityEditor.SerializedProperty property, UnityEngine.GUIContent label, UnityEngine.GUILayoutOption[] options) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/EditorGUI.cs:9222)
    EasyBuildSystem.Codes.Editor.Internal.Builder.BuilderBehaviourEditor.OnInspectorGUI () (at Assets/Easy Build System/Features/Codes/Editor/Internal/Builder/BuilderBehaviourEditor.cs:114)
    UnityEditor.InspectorWindow.DoOnInspectorGUI (Boolean rebuildOptimizedGUIBlock, UnityEditor.Editor editor, Boolean wasVisible, UnityEngine.Rect& contentRect) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/Inspector/InspectorWindow.cs:1599)
    UnityEngine.GUIUtility:processEvent(Int32, IntPtr)
     
  38. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    Hi, Thank you for reporting this, I will check that.
     
  39. Xefier

    Xefier

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012
    Posts:
    76
    To clarify, using Default Builder Behaviour seems to work, but not the parent class Builder Behaviour.
     
  40. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    As far as the Builder Behaviour class is concerned, this class can only be used if it is derived by another class.
    Such as the Default Builder Behaviour class.

    For fix the error (The provided camera mode Textured|||| is not registered) due to changes of the 2018.3f.
    You can download below the two fix, this will be also fixed in the release 4.1.

    Download Fix(s) :
    • SceneHelper : Here.
    • MainEditor : Here.
    Install :

    Repalce the old files by this in the folder (Easy Build System/Features/Codes/Editor/).
     
  41. Xefier

    Xefier

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012
    Posts:
    76
    Thanks for the patch.

    Also ran into an issue with Unity Nested Prefabs and Socket Behaviour.
    I setup the offsetSectionSettings, and it is fine in the prefab editor but once I drag the entire foundation prefab with child socket prefabs into the scene offsetSectionSettings is empty.

    However if I drag the socket prefab into the scene on it's own then the settings are there.

    Also tried not using nested prefab for the socket but I get the same issue where the setting resets when I press apply to prefab.

    If I try to fix 1 then apply it I get the following error:

    NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
    UnityEditor.PrefabUtility.ApplySingleProperty (UnityEditor.SerializedProperty instanceProperty, UnityEditor.SerializedObject prefabSourceSerializedObject, System.String assetPath, Boolean isObjectOnRootInAsset, Boolean singlePropertyOnly, System.Collections.Generic.List`1 serializedObjects, InteractionMode action) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/Prefabs/PrefabUtility.cs:536)
    UnityEditor.PrefabUtility.ApplyPropertyOverrides (UnityEngine.Object prefabInstanceObject, UnityEditor.SerializedProperty optionalSingleInstanceProperty, System.String assetPath, InteractionMode action) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/Prefabs/PrefabUtility.cs:442)
    UnityEditor.PrefabUtility.ApplyObjectOverride (UnityEngine.Object instanceComponentOrGameObject, System.String assetPath, InteractionMode action) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/Prefabs/PrefabUtility.cs:562)
    UnityEditor.SceneManagement.ObjectOverride.Apply (System.String prefabAssetPath) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/Prefabs/PrefabOverrides/PrefabOverride.cs:58)
    UnityEditor.PrefabOverridesTreeView+ComparisonViewPopup.Apply (System.Object prefabAssetPathObject) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/Prefabs/PrefabOverrides/PrefabOverridesTreeView.cs:703)
    UnityEditor.GenericMenu.CatchMenu (System.Object userData, System.String[] options, Int32 selected) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/GUI/GenericMenu.cs:119)


    Also got this error in SockerBeahvourEditor

    ArgumentException: Getting control 0's position in a group with only 0 controls when doing Repaint
    Aborting
    UnityEngine.GUILayoutGroup.GetNext () (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Modules/IMGUI/LayoutGroup.cs:117)
    UnityEngine.GUILayoutUtility.BeginLayoutGroup (UnityEngine.GUIStyle style, UnityEngine.GUILayoutOption[] options, System.Type layoutType) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Modules/IMGUI/GUILayoutUtility.cs:309)
    UnityEngine.GUILayout.BeginHorizontal (UnityEngine.GUIContent content, UnityEngine.GUIStyle style, UnityEngine.GUILayoutOption[] options) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Modules/IMGUI/GUILayout.cs:257)
    UnityEngine.GUILayout.BeginHorizontal (UnityEngine.GUIStyle style, UnityEngine.GUILayoutOption[] options) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Modules/IMGUI/GUILayout.cs:249)
    EasyBuildSystem.Codes.Editor.Internal.Socket.SocketBehaviourEditor.OnInspectorGUI () (at Assets/Easy Build System/Features/Codes/Editor/Internal/Socket/SocketBehaviourEditor.cs:251)
    UnityEditor.InspectorWindow.DoOnInspectorGUI (Boolean rebuildOptimizedGUIBlock, UnityEditor.Editor editor, Boolean wasVisible, UnityEngine.Rect& contentRect) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/Inspector/InspectorWindow.cs:1598)
    UnityEngine.GUIUtility:processEvent(Int32, IntPtr)

    If I try to replace the prefabs in the prefab editor for parent prefab I get the following 3 errors

    AssetImporter is referencing an asset from the previous import. This should not happen.
    UnityEditor.EditorApplication:Internal_CallUpdateFunctions()

    Assertion failed on expression: '!GetPersistentManager().IsStreamLoaded(metaDataPath)'
    UnityEditor.EditorApplication:Internal_CallUpdateFunctions()

    Asset import did not unload metadata path. This will leak memory. File a bug with repro steps please. (Assets/- SciFi Game/Prefabs/Easy Build System/EBS_Floor_03.prefab)
    UnityEditor.EditorApplication:Internal_CallUpdateFunctions()
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2018
  42. Xefier

    Xefier

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012
    Posts:
    76
    Also the PartsCollection seems to keep resetting randomly. I've had to press "Add This To Parts Collection" a bunch of times already for the same part.

    It's gotten to the point where the parts collection resets every time I play.
    Had to use Debug inspector and manually enter the parts to stop it from resetting.
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2018
  43. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    I was not thinking about the 2018f3 version, but it seems like a lot of things have changed..
    I'm going to send back a special fix for the 2018f3, I thank you again for these reports it saves me time.
     
  44. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    I tried to reproduce the errors that you meet, except the one with the socket editor, can send me a short video showing how the error produces it.
     
  45. TonyFil

    TonyFil

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2017
    Posts:
    10
    maybe you can fix it?
    Unity 2017.4(p.s I understand that the version does not fit)
    Assets/(v4.1) Easy Build System/Features/Addons/Utilities/NavMesh/Editor/NavMeshSurfaceEditor.cs(118,51): error CS0117: `UnityEditor.PrefabUtility' does not contain a definition for `GetCorrespondingObjectFromSource'
    thanks
     
  46. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    Hi, do you have make update on AssetStore or you use the beta release?
     
  47. TonyFil

    TonyFil

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2017
    Posts:
    10
    Version 4.1
     
  48. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    Ok, it seems that the dynamic NavMesh has need update for the version 2017f, try to change the old file by this below.
    Thank you for reporting this, it will be corrected in the next patch.

    Path (Easy Build System/Features/Addons/Utilities/NavMesh/Editor/NavMeshSurfaceEditor).

    Download the fix : Here.
     
  49. TonyFil

    TonyFil

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2017
    Posts:
    10
    Nice! Thank you
     
  50. collinsonmark32

    collinsonmark32

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    Can I still Use This With Ultimate Survival ? since my friend brought it for us
     
unityunity