Search Unity

  1. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

Easy Build System V4 - Modular Building System

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by AdsCryptoz22, Nov 5, 2015.

?

Next functionality to add to Easy Build System ?

Poll closed Dec 13, 2016.
  1. Android Compatibility

    1 vote(s)
    20.0%
  2. Third Person Controller Compatibility

    4 vote(s)
    80.0%
  1. MarcopoloR

    MarcopoloR

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Posts:
    102
    Hi, your profile page doesn't appear to give me the option of emailing you. Let me know if you need any more info on the problem, I am not sure what more to give. I am thinking at this point I will probably just use the previous version of EBS, it worked fine with inventory pro and it meets my needs.
     
  2. SirTwistedStorm

    SirTwistedStorm

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Posts:
    189
    AdsStudio12@gmail.com is the email listed on their website.
     
  3. BryanO

    BryanO

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Posts:
    173
  4. claudius_I

    claudius_I

    Joined:
    May 28, 2017
    Posts:
    157
    can use this asset for RTS Camera? (mouse control movement)
     
  5. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    Hi,

    You can contact me by mail (AdsStudio12@gmail.com), send me all the information about the problem, I will try to help you.

    Hi,

    With the quick start function I think that it can be quite simple to do, after, I don't know if the asset modify the project settings, which could maybe possibly cause problems with ebs.

    Hi,

    You can place objects in RTS view, however, if you want an advanced placement system with conditions, grids I think you will have to try another asset.
     
  6. somosky

    somosky

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Posts:
    129
    Hello I just bought your asset today and seems very fun to use. I'm looking forward to spending some time with it. Is there any integration for the XBOX controller? I see I can choose to launch the radial UI with joystick access but can not adjust or select anything with the controller. I can just open the radial UI.
     
  7. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    Hi,

    Thank you for your purchase, yes for that, it is unfortunately necessary to go by the code for modifying some inputs, however, I already started working on a new input manager, it will be available in the next release (3.1), that will solve your problem.
     
  8. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    Hi there,

    Here is the first complete guide (Part.1) - Creations Of Parts.

    Note : Others guide will come in the next days, more information on description.

     
    Weblox and VladimirRad like this.
  9. somosky

    somosky

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Posts:
    129
    Sounds great. I really am enjoying the asset. Any rough idea of the 3.1 update for controller support?

     
  10. BryanO

    BryanO

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Posts:
    173
    Which Project settings are required? Or do you have a list someplace?
     
  11. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    Hi,

    I've finish the system today, it's basic but functional, in 1 weeks or before, it will be available on the AssetStore.

    This is relative at Input Manager of Project Settings, it allows to modify the inputs without going through the code, more practical :)



    Hi,

    I'm not sure, but it will probably check if the layers (Socket, Preview) are correctly added and use the function (Queries Hit Triggers) in your Project Settings -> Physics Manager.

    Do not hesitate to send me the problems/questions you encounter.
     
  12. somosky

    somosky

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Posts:
    129
    Hi I'm sorry I probably worded my question poorly. What I was wondering was in version 3.0 I can load the Circular menu bar by simply changing the open input button (formerly Tab) to a Joystick button. That works fine. I can also build and destroy fine.

    The issue is that the Circular Build menu cannot be manipulated without the mouse.

    So let's say I open up the Circular Menu with Joystick button 5 that works fine but I can't maneuver in the Circular menu to pick a floor or a wall or anything. I have no control over the Circular menu. Hope I explained my question more clearly this time. Thanks.
     
  13. somosky

    somosky

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Posts:
    129
    An example would be being able to open the Circular menu and instead of having to mouse over the foundations option or wall option to select it being able to use Horizantal or vertical axis set up in the event manager.
     
  14. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    I have not yet taken into account the circular menu, I will put this in place.
     
  15. TheMessyCoder

    TheMessyCoder

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2017
    Posts:
    501
    I have just uploaded a tutorial to show how to get EBS working with Ultimate Survival.
    While having fun I found a couple of bugs and a big one and there is a link to download the fix in the video description. Next version will have the fix released.

    Unity Tutorial - How to make a Survival Game - How to Add Easy Build System!


    50% SALE!! Get yourselves EBS now while you can http://bit.ly/ebsunity
     
    Weblox, Aaron2348, digiross and 2 others like this.
  16. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    Hi,

    Thank you for this awesome tutorial, it will help more than one, because the tutorials is not my strong point, I will share this.

    Regarding the placement of the ladder and the torch this bug has been fixed in version 3.1.

    I hope you like doing this tutorial as well as using ebs.
     
    TheMessyCoder likes this.
  17. TheMessyCoder

    TheMessyCoder

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2017
    Posts:
    501
    US with EBS was so easy to get working using your plugins it was a shock. I sent you a mail with some more findings hopefully to get in the next update too.
     
  18. uni7y

    uni7y

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Posts:
    287
    Great Tut again @TheMessyCoder thanks for that! maybe you can also make one for Third Person Cover Controller :)
     
    TheMessyCoder likes this.
  19. TheMessyCoder

    TheMessyCoder

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2017
    Posts:
    501
    I did a review of that before, I think it has potential but just wasnt as polished as I had hoped.


    Would that work with EBS?
     
    uni7y likes this.
  20. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    Hi,

    I do not have the asset, but surely with the Quick Start function and may be some modifications.

    If a person has already tried, I would like to know. I would buy the asset for integration in this case.
     
    uni7y likes this.
  21. somosky

    somosky

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Posts:
    129
    Any idea on a timetable for the controller support for the Circular Menu?
     
  22. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    Hi,

    The 3.1 is waiting for the Asset Store, however, if you contact me by mail, I would send you the script for some tests?
     
  23. somosky

    somosky

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Posts:
    129

    Ok I emailed you at AdsStudio12@gmail.com
     
  24. Aaron2348

    Aaron2348

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Posts:
    281
    Hey how long is the sale?
     
  25. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    Hi, another 2 months.
     
    Aaron2348 likes this.
  26. YolanOTHER

    YolanOTHER

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Posts:
    42
    3.1 appears to be up now.
     
    AdsCryptoz22 likes this.
  27. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    This release fixes a lot of problems which was reported to me by email, it is recommended to make the update to solve some problems as like free placement, and other problems that you can find on the release note (Here).

    I am currently working on the documentation to try to facilitate the use of system as much as possible, this will be available in the coming week.

    I've sent the 3.1.1 to fix some problems with the Ultimate Survival integration and the Quick Start.
     
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2017
  28. QuartzCove

    QuartzCove

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2014
    Posts:
    17
    Hello fine people...,

    Am pretty sure as usual is user error on my end. My apologies if there are threads that combine to solve for this, I just don't see any applicable. But I have followed the tutorial steps 4 or 5 times now attempting to integrate/emulate as awesomely as the tutorial presents. To no avail...

    Started a few fresh projects 4 or 5 times containing only US & EBS. Alternated the import order of the two assets in the case the file overwrites/order of precedence were affecting since they are both "Complete Projects". Accepted defaults on import for each. Am receiving the following whenever executing the EBS -- Utilities -- Quick Start regardless of import order:

    [Easy Build System]</color></b> : Base Inputs - Input Collection does not exists.
    UnityEngine.Debug:LogError(Object)
    EasyBuildSystemEditor.Scripts.Window.MainEditor:QuickStart()
    EasyBuildSystemEditor.Scripts.Menu.MenuItems:EditorQuickStart()

    Am running: Windows 10, EBS 3.1, US 0.1.5, Unity 2017.2.Of3.

    I will also note, that the out of the box, EBS -- Survival Demo allows character movement, but no object placement for me... is showing Current Prefab as empty. The Basic Features and Third Person Demo do however seem to function properly.

    Any insight, help or guidance would be greatly appreciated to resolve.

    Many thanks in advance!
     
    AdsCryptoz22 likes this.
  29. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    Hi,

    Thank you reporting me this, as I said in the previous post, (I've sent the 3.1.1 to fix some problems with the Ultimate Survival Integration and the Quick Start.), That should not be too much time.

    This solves the problem for the Ultimate Survival integration as well as the Quick Start function.

    I'm sorry for the problem.
     
  30. QuartzCove

    QuartzCove

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2014
    Posts:
    17

    My bad, many thanks for the quick reply. I must have been typing this up and fighting my hotspot while you posted that. I did see the release notes, and didn't see it in there. Will look forward to the update resolution. Thanks again!
     
    AdsCryptoz22 likes this.
  31. QuartzCove

    QuartzCove

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2014
    Posts:
    17
    Yep, 3.1.1, and no errors. Thanks!
     
    AdsCryptoz22 likes this.
  32. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    Important (3.1.1) : I have received complaints about a compilation errors, I send a fix, the problem should be fixed as soon as possible.

    You can also fix the problem, to remove the old file by this one (Here).
    Path (Easy Build System/Easy Build System - Demos/Resources/Scripts/Miscs/UI).
     
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2017
  33. pedroob221

    pedroob221

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2017
    Posts:
    2
    Hello,

    Does it allow in-game rotation of placed objects (with gizmos)?
     
  34. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    Hi,

    Yes you can move/rotate/scale the object in runtime and save with Build Storage.
     
  35. Alexis-Mitchell

    Alexis-Mitchell

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2
  36. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    Hi,

    I've not try, but it must be like UFPS I think an integration would be possible, let me know if you try. I can also help you by email if you have problems.
     
  37. Alexis-Mitchell

    Alexis-Mitchell

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2
    okay thanks man!
     
    AdsCryptoz22 likes this.
  38. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    Hi there,

    The documentation Easy Build System has been updated and improved, you can consult it : Here.

    The release 3.2 will be soon available on Asset Store, this will allows to fix some issues.
    Adding old parts of the version 2.0 and of new blueprint system will be also available.

    Blueprint Data (Example) :

    This will allow you to share your builds with other people, this will be further improved in the next release.

     
  39. jnbbender

    jnbbender

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Posts:
    367
    I'm curious about purchasing this asset but I have a question. I'm not quite sure what EBS allows you to work with. Does the destructable system only work for the assets included with EBS? And what about the placement? Or can I use it for any of my other assets?
     
  40. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    Hi,

    The system of destruction is an add-on which is included in the project, it allows to instantiate a gameObject that you have fractured, with an asset like (Fracturing & Destruction) or by a fracturing algorithm like in Blender or Maya.

    Regarding placement, you can place all your own models, or use the parts defaults.

    I hope I answered your questions.
     
  41. jnbbender

    jnbbender

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Posts:
    367
    Yes, thank you
     
    AdsCryptoz22 likes this.
  42. TalkieTalkie

    TalkieTalkie

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2012
    Posts:
    122
    Does this work together with ORK and Voxeland?
     
  43. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    Hi, I have not opportunity to try on Ork, however, but a Voxeland integration is possible.
     
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2017
  44. TalkieTalkie

    TalkieTalkie

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2012
    Posts:
    122
    Well, I bought it (EBS) and hope it works with ORK too (would be nice). :)
     
    AdsCryptoz22 likes this.
  45. Zymes

    Zymes

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2017
    Posts:
    106
    I want a building system that works like the game Software Inc.

    Can this package support click and drag for walls? And also diagonal walls?

    Thanks.
     
  46. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    If you try to integrate it is that you have a problem, do not hesitate to contact me.

    You can place objects like a RTS from your camera, but, not by drag and drop like this, the walls placement must do according to the initial placement rotation.

    I not suggest you EBS for this, I hope I answered your questions,
     
  47. clagrens

    clagrens

    Joined:
    May 19, 2017
    Posts:
    75
    Hello, Xandops!

    I want to use ebs in big sandbox world (10km*10km)

    I notice that build storge save all the buidings in the scene in one time.

    But I want to save the buildings separated in several blocks, because I don't need load the buidings in far distance.

    Just like what world streamer do.

    Or can you make a interaction for world steamer?
     
  48. AdsCryptoz22

    AdsCryptoz22

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    246
    Hi !,

    I did not think about this for the build storage, because my tests are done on terrain with a normal size, but the idea is very good, I'll try to see if I can add this kind of feature in a next release.

    However, for an immediate solution you can use the AOE system that will allow you to gain performance.
    Or create your add-on that allows you to disable (Build Group) that are far from your player.

    I hope have answered your question,
     
  49. clagrens

    clagrens

    Joined:
    May 19, 2017
    Posts:
    75
    ;);)Thanks
     
    AdsCryptoz22 likes this.
  50. cjdunsmoor

    cjdunsmoor

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2017
    Posts:
    5
    I followed the tutorial by @TheMessyCoder for easy build intergaration with US but the ladders when placed were not climable. Did anyone else have this problem and if so were you able to fix it?
     
unityunity