Search Unity

  1. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

► Dynamic Radial Masks ◄

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by Arkhivrag, Mar 6, 2020.

  1. ProdigyGamesEntertainment

    ProdigyGamesEntertainment

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    Posts:
    2
    Hello!
    I can't find the guide to make the dissolve effect (I work in Hdrp), can you plese tell me where to watch?
    Thank you
     
  2. b1gry4n

    b1gry4n

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    Posts:
    110
  3. Arkhivrag

    Arkhivrag

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,474
    Dissolve effect is very simple to achieve using ShaderGraph. Just use resultant mask value in AlphaClip slot for the master node (may be it will need to be multiply by 2).



    Amazing Assets - YouTube Facebook Twitter
     
  4. edufurlaneto

    edufurlaneto

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2017
    Posts:
    7
    Hi.
    I am updating my URP project with the last version and now seems is not possible any more create an Amplify Shader Function selecting Simple Algorithm or Global Scope. Every time I select these options the bottom menu disappears. Unfortunately, my project uses both. I am doing something wrong?
    Thanks
     
  5. Arkhivrag

    Arkhivrag

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,474
    Unity version? ASE version?



    Amazing Assets - YouTube Facebook Twitter
     
  6. edufurlaneto

    edufurlaneto

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2017
    Posts:
    7
    Hi. Sorry about the late response, I had to finish another project before return to this one.
    Unity 2020.1.6f1 ASE 1.8.5
    Thanks
     
  7. Arkhivrag

    Arkhivrag

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,474
    Just tested with Unity 2020.1.8f1 (URP) and ASE 1.8.5 - no problems found.
    Clicking on Amplify Shader Function button, creates ASE function file and it is highlighted in Project window.
    Everything works as expected.
    upload_2020-10-12_21-53-24.png

    Try re-importing Amazing Assets folder.

    Note, source code is fully included. Check DRMEditorWindow.cs file and if you can debug line: 95, here you can find generated file path.



    Amazing Assets - YouTube Facebook Twitter
     
  8. edufurlaneto

    edufurlaneto

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2017
    Posts:
    7
    You are right.
    I haven`t realized we need to first click on create and only after that the other options will appear.
    All is working fine.
    Thanks for the quick answer.
     
unityunity