Search Unity

  1. Improved Prefab workflow (includes Nested Prefabs!), 2D isometric Tilemap and more! Get the 2018.3 Beta now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Watch the overview now.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

Dream Paint

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by 2FlyDreams, May 14, 2014.

  1. hahasora

    hahasora

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Posts:
    2
    thanks!!!!

    it's work !!
     
  2. MinhDao

    MinhDao

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2013
    Posts:
    154
    Hi,

    I have one question. How can i draw something like this (in image):

    It's a road with arrow in middle! Currently, i've used Catmull-Rom to draw road, but i don't know how to draw arrow in middle of two Catmull-Rom shape
    Sorry, i can't found your support email, so i post question here!

    Thank you!
     
  3. 2FlyDreams

    2FlyDreams

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2013
    Posts:
    42
    Dear MinhDao,

    Thank you for submitting your questions to 2 Fly Dreams.

    We have just answered you by email, have you received it?

    Feel free to contact us, if you have any questions left!

    Kind regards,
    2 Fly Dreams
     
  4. MinhDao

    MinhDao

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2013
    Posts:
    154
    Yeah, i've received your email. Thanks for quick support :cool:
     
  5. bugaj

    bugaj

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Posts:
    11
    Can your package convert linerenderer object into bezier curve?
     
  6. 2FlyDreams

    2FlyDreams

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2013
    Posts:
    42
    Dear bugaj,

    Thank you for submitting your questions to 2 Fly Dreams.

    There is no need to use LineRender, to draw Bezier curve, with Dream Paint. For example, you can use the Line Pen with Positions_QuadraticBezier or Positions_CubicBezier method.

    Feel free to contact us, if you have any questions left!

    Kind regards,
    2 Fly Dreams
     
  7. foundway

    foundway

    Joined:
    May 30, 2013
    Posts:
    13
    We love DreamPaint, and are currently using it to create a 3D drawing paint. Right now, all line segment are facing the same direction, we are wondering if we can set the facing direction for each segments? For example, if we draw a spiral, we would want to the mesh normal always facing outward.

    Any input is appreciated, thanks!
     
  8. 2FlyDreams

    2FlyDreams

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2013
    Posts:
    42
    Dear foundway,

    Thank you for submitting your questions to 2 Fly Dreams.

    Draw methods (with position parameter) will make the segments to be like billboards, in the facing the position. If you want the position to be unique for each segment, contact us, please. We will help you to change couple lines of code (in Dream Paint) for your case.

    We would appreciate, if you use our contact form for support.

    http://www.2flydreams.com/contact-us.html

    Additionally, we have sent you our email.

    Feel free to contact us, if you have any questions left!

    Kind regards,
    2 Fly Dreams
     
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2016
  9. iileychen

    iileychen

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Posts:
    57
    Code (CSharp):
    1. DreamPaint Game Line "line" Draw_Game: used all "round[0]"
    What does this warning mean?

    I found this warning frequently occurs these day, but i can't figure out what happened.
     
  10. 2FlyDreams

    2FlyDreams

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2013
    Posts:
    42
    Dear iileychen,

    Thank you for submitting your questions to 2 Fly Dreams.

    You are using Round Joins Filling, it fills joins by sectors. Round value in Change_Joins method, shows how many sectors you can let the Dream Paint to use. Dream Paint ran out of Round value and alerts you. Increase Round value, or you can increase Angle value in Change_Joins method, it will increase angle of segments, so Dream Paint will need less segments to fill joins.

    Feel free to contact us, if you have any questions left!

    Kind regards,
    2 Fly Dreams
     
  11. iileychen

    iileychen

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Posts:
    57
    I have set the round joins filling as this:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. line.Change_Joins(0, false, 150, true, true, 1f, 20f*Mathf.Deg2Rad, 0.000002f);
    So as you said, does it means all 150 round are used, and need more, so it alert "used all round[0]"?
    What does the zero of "round[0]" means?
     
  12. 2FlyDreams

    2FlyDreams

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2013
    Posts:
    42
    Dear iileychen,

    Thank you for submitting your questions to 2 Fly Dreams.

    Yes, one of the solutions is to increase 150.

    Dream Paint shows such alert "used all round[k]", where “k” is index of shape.

    Feel free to contact us, if you have any questions left!

    Kind regards,
    2 Fly Dreams
     
  13. iileychen

    iileychen

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Posts:
    57
    Thank you 2 Fly Dreams,

    I have changed 150 to 200, then the warning disappear.
     
  14. iileychen

    iileychen

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Posts:
    57
    And BTW, i have another question, if I just want to change the vertex color of the shape, for what i Know, I should do something like this:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. line.Change_Color(0, color);
    2. line.Draw_Game();
    But you know Draw_Game will regenerate the mesh even the shape of the mesh do not need to change, it is slow.

    Is there a way to only update the vertex color without rebuiding mesh?
     
  15. 2FlyDreams

    2FlyDreams

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2013
    Posts:
    42
    Dear iileychen,

    Thank you for submitting your questions to 2 Fly Dreams.

    Sorry for making you wait! It is very easy to miss alert here, about second message. That is why it is better to use contact form.

    In this case, Dream Paint will not regenerate the whole mesh, only parts which are connected with vertex colors. You can look at Initialize_Color() method, it sets the flag that mesh needs changes and flags to apply new vertex colors.

    Feel free to contact us, if you have any questions left!

    Kind regards,
    2 Fly Dreams