Search Unity

  1. Unity 2019.1 beta is now available.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We're looking for insight from anyone who has experience with game testing to help us better Unity. Take our survey here. If chosen to participate you'll be entered into a sweepstake to win an Amazon gift card.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Want to provide direct feedback to the Unity team? Join the Unity Advisory Panel.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Unity 2018.3 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Watch the overview now.
    Dismiss Notice

Download arcore-unity- SDK -v1.5.0.unitypackage package apk installation start black screen

Discussion in 'ARCore' started by QianXiYa, Nov 13, 2018.

  1. QianXiYa

    QianXiYa

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2017
    Posts:
    23
    Hi.
    phone model : Huawei P20 Pro
    Phone ARCore version : 1.5.180910096

    Logout :
    11-12 18:29:23.990 10718-10744/? E/native: session_c_api.cc:289 ArConfig_setUpdateMode: session was passed NULL.
    session_c_api.cc:272 ArConfig_setPlaneFindingMode: session was passed NULL.
    session_c_api.cc:237 ArConfig_setLightEstimationMode: session was passed NULL.
    session_c_api.cc:307 ArConfig_setCloudAnchorMode: session was passed NULL.
    session_c_api.cc:374 ArConfig_setFocusMode: session was passed NULL.
    session_c_api.cc:550 ArSession_configure: session was passed NULL.
    session_c_api.cc:1158 ArFrame_acquireCamera: session was passed NULL.
    session_c_api.cc:1027 ArCamera_getTrackingState: session was passed NULL.
    session_c_api.cc:1158 ArFrame_acquireCamera: session was passed NULL.
    session_c_api.cc:1027 ArCamera_getTrackingState: session was passed NULL.

    Why is it so?I packed it according to the tutorial : https://developers.google.cn/ar/develop/unity/quickstart-android

    Thanks
     
  2. tdmowrer

    tdmowrer

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2017
    Posts:
    352
    This seems to be ARFoundation specific (also posted here https://github.com/Unity-Technologies/arfoundation-samples/issues/65), in which case, you should not be using the plugin from Google, but instead the ARCore package from Unity (Window > Package Manager).
     
  3. QianXiYa

    QianXiYa

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2017
    Posts:
    23
    I have installed the ARCore XR Plugin at Window> Package Manager, but the guide is still black after installation. The attached is the error log of this run
     

    Attached Files:

  4. tdmowrer

    tdmowrer

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2017
    Posts:
    352
    The log suggests you are still using the Google ARCore-Unity plugin. These are not compatible. If you want to use ARFoundation, please remove the GoogleARCore directory from your project. If you instead want to use the ARCore SDK for Unity v1.5.0, please remove the Unity ARCore package from the Package Manager. They cannot be used together.
     
  5. QianXiYa

    QianXiYa

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2017
    Posts:
    23
    Thank you very much for your reply. Now, the apk I packed is installed in the xiaomi 8 SE, which can run normally and detect the plane, but it still cannot work in my huawei P20 Pro, which prompts ARCore encountered a problem connecting,Please start the app again.And then the APP flashes back,I wonder if you should check whether the ARCore apk of the phone has a problem with huawei?
     
  6. tdmowrer

    tdmowrer

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2017
    Posts:
    352
    Are you in China? Both the phones you mentioned are Chinese based devices, and ARCore must be installed using the relevant app store. See https://developers.google.com/ar/discover/supported-devices#android_china
     
  7. QianXiYa

    QianXiYa

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2017
    Posts:
    23
    Yes, I'm in China,I am sure that huawei P20 Pro phone has already installed ARCore, because I have unloaded and reloaded several times, and the version installed on xiaomi phone is the same, which is also where I am very confused.
     
  8. monark

    monark

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Posts:
    1,463
    The Huawei P20 has apparently been removed from ARcore support for a while whilst they fix issues with it.
    Caught me out too.
     
  9. QianXiYa

    QianXiYa

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2017
    Posts:
    23
    Is that supported now?
     
  10. monark

    monark

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Posts:
    1,463
    AR core on the Huawei P20 seems to work now
     
  11. QianXiYa

    QianXiYa

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2017
    Posts:
    23
    • Ok, I'll try again
     
  12. QianXiYa

    QianXiYa

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2017
    Posts:
    23
    I have downloaded the latest version V1.2.1, which is still not recognized after packaging. The screen is black. I just set the package name and enabled ARCore
     
  13. monark

    monark

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Posts:
    1,463
    Sorry downloaded the latest version of what exactly?
    I just went to the Play store and installed ARcore from there, which previously would not work. Then all my ARcore apps started working.
     
  14. QianXiYa

    QianXiYa

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2017
    Posts:
    23
    I download the latest arcore from huawei's app store, and I'll try it on Google play