Search Unity

DollyTrack doesn't show handles

Discussion in 'Cinemachine' started by jj_unity328, Sep 14, 2018.

  1. jj_unity328

    jj_unity328

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2018
    Posts:
    22
    My dollytrack stopped showing handles and for the life of me I can't figure out why. All I can see is the green track but no more numbered handles I could move around.

    What I mean by handles, you can see them featured in this post: https://forum.unity.com/threads/using-cinemachine-dolly-path-in-v2-0.471392/

    This is what mine looks like:

    upload_2018-9-14_11-1-17.png

    You can see being selected but the handles just don't appear.

    I tried this on brand new projects both on Unity 2018.1.6f1 and Unity 2018.2.0f2.

    My other project on 2018.1.6f1 shows them just fine. I don't know if I should bug report it or I'm missing something very trivial.
     
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2018
  2. Gregoryl

    Gregoryl

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Posts:
    2,618
    That's just weird. Do you have anything unusual going on in here?

    upload_2018-9-17_16-37-15.png
     
  3. jj_unity328

    jj_unity328

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2018
    Posts:
    22
    Everything is checked. (Similar to my alternative project where they still appear)

    So if it's not me missing out something incredibly obvious, should I bug report it along with an example project?

    I'm afraid it only happens on my machine but who knows, if I give the project along maybe not.
     
  4. Gregoryl

    Gregoryl

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Posts:
    2,618
    Just managed to make it happen:
    If you have 2 inspectors open, one showing the path and the other locked to a different object, the handles on the path disappear. Did you have a second inspector window open?
     
  5. jj_unity328

    jj_unity328

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2018
    Posts:
    22
    Yes! I happened to have the Time window opened and lock. Closing it and re-opening Unity fixed it, thanks!

    Reminds me of an old bug I once filed involving 2 Inspectors and the edge collider 2D gizmos not showing up. Mhh.

    I did file the bug for this one as well, but without specifying the 2 inspectors thing (as I didn't know yet it was that), Case number: 1084458

    Thanks for the support!
     
    Gregoryl likes this.